Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Zales.

1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold

For the unforgettable moments in your life, celebrate with an expression of your love: a Celebration Diamond solitaire engagement ring. With unsurpassed brilliance, our exclusive diamond captures light within 102 precisely-cut facets. The straightforward beauty of this 1 ct. round solitaire diamond is cradled in an 18K white gold cathedral mounting with a platinum head. Every Celebration Diamond received excellent rankings for superior cut and color. Insuring authenticity and protection, each diamond is laser-inscribed with a certification number and 'celebration' inside of the band. This ring comes with a certificate that includes a photo and a description of the diamond, which guarantees quality and can be used for insurance purposes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 diamonds
12
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Review 1 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamondprincessinharlem
harlem

THIS IS MY VICTORY RING

September 17, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"if you people only knew what i went through to get this ring. My father YESHUA allowed me to upgrade my ring this month. i received the 1 carat G color diamond ring from kings plaza brooklyn new york. My personal sales person is bowly. Go visit him. this ring is second to none. it looks like a large engagement ring. however, im very much single. if i had a boyfriend i would recomend this ring to me all over again haha."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket924
North Palm Beach, FL

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

September 12, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"This engagement ring is beautiful, it sparkles like nothing i've ever seen before, it's PERFECT!!!! We bought a solitare accent for the wedding band (picture below) and it's just pefect!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissPanda
Monterey, CA

Stunning!

June 15, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
Cons: slightly pricey
"My fiance proposed to me 3 weeks ago and I still can't stop staring at my ring. The diamond is beautiful and the extra cuts really does make it sparkle more than the average diamond. It looks stunning in low light as well as broad daylight and I'm very happy with it.
I have very small hands and the 1 carat looks like 1.5 carats at least. This carat size is perfect for me, its is large and eye catching but not gaudy.
I was apprehensive about the cathedral setting as I always imagined a lower setting would look better and not potentially catch on clothing, hair etc. but this setting has so far proven to do done of those. The cathedral setting really is necessary to let it more light from the sides and bottom and maximize this special cut.
I think any woman would be very happy to recieve this engagement ring, it is stunning. You cannot go wrong with a 1 carat solitare round cut in 18k white gold, this is the epitomy of classic and romantic!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happycustomer1
Texas

Simple but gorgeous !

June 4, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
Cons: a bit pricey but still worth it !
"I have had a few different rings from Zales. My husband has upgraded my ring a few times but this is the little beauty that we have been working our way up to ! I have always loved solitaire rings and this one is so beautiful. It has so much sparkle and shine. I have already caught a few people starring at it. This is THE final upgrade and I am so happy with the size and style of this ring. I have paired it with a simple white gold band for now however we will back to Zales soon for a diamond band."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckygirl25
Pleasanton, CA

For the girl who loves sparkles!

December 21, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, brilliance
"This ring is absolutely gorgeous and sparkles more than any other diamond I've seen!! So many people have commented on how clear the diamond is, and it always catches the light. The four prong setting allows a lot of light in, and the cathedral setting just adds to its stunning appearance. It's hard to look away!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic
Tustin, CA

The best ring ever

December 4, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"This is the best ring ever! Just got this ring and I could not be happier! If you want to surprise that someone special, this would be the perfect way to do it. It sparkles a lot and it catches everyones attention."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price
Green River, Wyoming

Stunning!

May 18, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, quality, 102 facets
Cons: limited selection for celebration diamonds
"When my husband proposed with this ring I was beside myself. I knew I wanted a round cut diamond, but I didn't care what size or what the specs were. Maybe I made his job harder, but I was truly trying not to be too picky;) He chose the 1 ct. Celebration Diamond ring. Once I had the Celebration diamond on my finger I couldn't stop admiring it! It's absolutely stunning! The brilliance, fire and sparkle are amazing in this diamond! I catch people staring at my rings at lot=) I don't blame them I can't stop staring either! I definitely recommend this diamond to any man who wants to impress the love of his life or to any woman who wants to ooh and ah over their diamond. I included two pictures of my 1 ct. Celebration Diamond engagement ring. One of the pictures shows it with my 1/2 ct. Celebration wedding band after they were both resized. The specs on my diamond are: 102 facets, 1.03 carats, SI-2 clarity, H in color, and it measures 6.51x6.45x3.97mm. We are currently in the process of upgrading my 1 ct. to either a 1.5 or 2 ct. diamond ring. My only stipulations? Round cut and it MUST be a Zales Celebration Diamond! I am addicted!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalaeb18
Dayton, OH

She loves it.

February 25, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, Contemporary
"This ring is one of the most beautiful engagement rings i have ever seen, and the price isn't half bad if you love your special someone."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engaged09
Utah

Could not be happier!

August 19, 2009
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
"I just got engaged last week and received this amazing ring! I could not be happier! The clarity of this diamond is impecable! All my friends compare their rings to mine now! I can't wait to get married next year!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secret
Bay Area, CA

Fiance Loved it!

April 17, 2009
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: pricy, not offered in plat.
"Beautiful Ring especially the one over 1 carat. She loves it and it catches everyone's attention. All her friends love it. Her friends say its a beautiful ring and they wish they would one day get something as beautiful. Expensive but worth it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooks
Amarillo

I loved it

February 9, 2009
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
Cons: very pricey
"This is a beautiful ring! I have been married for almost five years and it was a huge upgrade from my 1/3 ct. ring."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 CT. Celebration Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EngagedForJune
Arlington, VA

Absolutely Beautiful

November 30, 2008
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
Cons: more expensive
"The Celebration Diamond is a beautiful cut. The light reflection is remarkable as well as the polish. The ring setting is modern while maintaining a classic look.
This is the perfect ring to ask someone to spend the rest of their life with you."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.