Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Zales.

1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold

1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 diamonds
13
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortstop
brighton, co

If you want to see her smile.. this is the ring.

November 9, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, perfect in every way
"Hands down best ring I have ever recieved. I was given this at the rascal flatts concert a couple years ago. I love LOVE this ring. To this day it shines just the same as when I got it and a band also is easy to put to this. I have never had any problems with my ring, zales customer service has always been good to us. I would recommend this ring to anyone looking to get engaged or maybe even just be promised to someone. This ring is simple... amazing... I smile everytime I look down and see how the light has caught every diamond in it. (two thumbs up for this ring)"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tula1
Texas

It's perfect

February 24, 2012
Pros: Romantic
"My boyfriend (at the time) and I went to look at rings and after trying on a lot of them we decided on this one. It's not just the standard engagement ring which is why it appealed to me so much. It is not a huge ring, but it makes a statement on the finger, and there is something that is very dainty and feminine about it. I am so happy that this is the one he got me. There are no wedding bands that will fit this ring exactly, but we decided on a half eternity band with diamonds that are a similar size to the ones that go down the sides. It doesn't butt up against the whole ring, but that doesn't bother me. After wearing this ring for four months, it is still beautiful and sparkly. I like the lower profile that the main stone has because I tend to put my hands in my pockets a lot and can sometimes be a little rough with jewelry. This is the perfect engagement ring for me."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovineverything
Virginia

perfect!

October 20, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, perfect size
"We had looked at several other rings together and of course, I was thrilled then. But when he actually proposed and this is the ring he had, I was amazed. It was beautiful and it wasnt 1 of the ones we had looked at together. It is the perfect size and gorgeous!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ARgirl75
Cave City, AR

Wish I could return it.

September 13, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: different, inexpensive
Cons: Too small, main stone looks very flawed, no wedding band to match, looks awful in photos, appraises for next to nothing, looks odd and crooked
"This ring looked so pretty online. Tried it on in the store (under the flattering lights), and thought it was unique, inexpensive, so we bought it as an engagement ring. It's so small, it looks more like a promise ring. Also, outside the store's lighting, it loses it's sparkle. NOT a great ring for even slightly chubby fingers. What I originally thought was unique ended up just looking odd and unbalanced. Photographs terribly, looks like there's a huge dark spot in the middle of the main stone in every pic I took of it. There are NO wedding bands that fit with it, even though the salesperson told us they would be receiving some that matched it. NOPE. It's just a very small cheap looking mass produced "engagement' ring. Be aware this ring appraises for less than half what we paid for it. I HATE it. I refuse to wear it. As I am so embarressed to wear the thing, I gave it back to my boyfriend and tried to convince him to exchange it before the 100 day limit - to no avail. Hopefully, this ring qualifies for the trade-up program. Men, do NOT buy this ring for a special lady, because there is NOTHING special about this ring; if she's over 17 years old, expect her to be disappointed!"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica1525
Bellingham wa

Love it BUT

May 31, 2011
Pros: Classic, Contemporary
Cons: no wedding band fits
"I love this ring it looks perfect on my finger. But it's an engagement ring I wish there was a wedding band that zales sells. Not everyone is rich and can afford to coustom make a wedding band. That's why I would not recommend buying thing ring to a friend. If I was rich and had a bunch of rich friends I would say go for it."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemski
Lancashire England

I love it x

April 28, 2011
Pros: Romantic
"My partner is in the royal navy and when they stopped off in Florida on their way home from a 6 month deployment he bought this ring and proposed the day he got back :) I get nothing but compliments about the ring it's different to any styles I've seen before x x"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britfal
New Orleans. LA

I love my Ring!!!!!

April 15, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"My soon to be husband bought this ring for me after taking me to look at a million rings at a million stores he picked this one without me knowing and i love it"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colie
Galliano, LA

Amazing

November 22, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"My fiancee bought me this ring as my engagment ring and I love it! Every time some one asks to see it there is nothing but compliments."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFrazee
Chambersburg Pa

Perfect!

October 29, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, very unique
"My boyfriend of almost 7 years proposed with this ring and he could not have picked a more perfect ring. I love the way it looks on my finger! It isn't to big or too small."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CouldntBeHappier
Peoria, Az

Im ecstatic!

May 8, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"My husband and I got married two weeks ago, but waited to purchase our wedding rings until now. When I saw this ring, I knew it had to be the one! It is flawless. I love it!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midgetjil
Rockford, IL

PERFECT

March 31, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"Me and my boyfriend went into a zales store having another ring in mind to look at that we found on line. We asked to see other rings that were similar to the one we oraginally went to see. The store associate showed us this one and i knew right away this was the one. It sparkled so much and had the curve to it which made it so unique. I fell in love with it as soon as i put it on. Not too big but not too small either. Just perfect!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda806
Corpus Christi Tx

Love It!!

February 15, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, unique
"I just recieved this ring from my boyfriend and i absolutly love it, it's so beautiful, perfect size not too big or too small, and its so nice."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbyz

This ring is gorgeous!!

January 26, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"My fiance proposed a month ago with this ring, and I absolutely love it. I had tried it on in the store when we were shopping and it just sparkled radiantly. Plus the curves of the band just make it more unique. This one ended up being his favorite, so now I can see it sparkle all the time! I would definitely recommend this to anyone."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Wave Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashtonv

I loved it!

January 21, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"My finace proposed to me with this ring and I absolutely loved it! It's such a beautiful ring and I was completely impressed with it!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.