Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold

1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold

1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 diamonds
20
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soulesister
Birch Run Michigan

Loved it!!!

August 28, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful
"Absolutely love my ring! My fiancé did a great job picking it put. It is so sparkly and I love the side diamonds on both sides, very unique and different! Great price for a great ring :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firefightersfuturewife

I LOVED it, BUT....

June 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: cracked diamond
"My guy and I had talked about getting married, he bought a house, etc. He let me PICK out my rings. I chose this ring. He gave it to me at work, I LOVED IT! It fit perfectly, it looked perfect, I just knew it would last. NOT EVEN ONE WEEK LATER, I noticed something different about the main diamond. I felt along all sides with my fingernail, and it was CRACKED. I called my Zales store and they told me they would give me a new one from another store, as they did. I went back and picked my new ring up. She sales lady cleaned it for me and one of the SIDE diamonds then fell out, then they tried to blame it on the sizing part since I needed a size 8. WAS VERY DISSATISFIED with this ring and however was very please with the way Zales handled the situation."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lmarb61613
East Providence, RI

I LOVE my ring!!!:)

June 18, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, so shiny!
"This ring is absolutely amazing! I can't find one thing wrong with it. It's a beautiful solitaire with a touch of vintage appeal. Absolutely gorgeous! I can't stop staring at it!:) I highly recommend this ring to ANY girl! Guaranteed she will love it!:) Thank you, Zales and my wonderful Fiancé!!!:)"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HisMomma
Philadelphia, PA

BEST ENGAGEMENT RING EVER!!!!

March 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
"I am in absolute love with this ring. He knew I wanted a simple yet elegant ring and he made the perfect decision all on his own with this solitaire in a cathedral setting. My fiancee proposed to me on 2/18/13 and I definitely can't wait to be his wife, and I am blessed that God is bringing us together as one!! Next stop is wedding bands for the both of us and we'll be shopping right back here @ Zales!"
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRSPAYNE92212
NEW ORLEANS, LA

I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY RING!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 30, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"MY FIANCE GAVE ME THIS BEAUTIFUL RING ON MY BIRTHDAY (9/22) JUST AFTER WE BORDED THE CRUISE SHIP GOING ON VACATION I WAS SOO SURPRISED.....I LOVE MY RING SOO MUCH & IT SPARKLES FOR DAYS I WOULDN'T TRADE IT FOR THE WORLD!!!!!! I AM SOO EXCITED I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL WE GET MARRIED.....EVERYONE IS TELLING ME HOW BEAUTIFUL IT IS & ALL I COULD DO IS SMILE & SAY I KNOW THANKS!!!!! BUT I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY RING ONCE AGAIN!!!"
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molly251
missouri

Looovvvveree it

September 26, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"My husband got me this ring. I already had the band for a while but he got me this ring! I can't stop looking at it! I am surprised at how much bigger it was then it shows! I love it!!!"
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LP0125
Viera, FL

Classic and Beautiful!

May 4, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, vintage
"This was a ring that I had been looking at online for a while! My fiance and I went to our local Zales to take a look at it but when we went they only had the princess cut, which I was happy to see but I think he could tell I was still in love with the one I had seen online. When he proposed, he surprised me at my Dad's house and it was so special! He pulled out the ring and it was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! I LOVE THIS RING! The round diamond with the side accents is classic with a vintage look. I couldn't be happier! I highly recommend this ring to any couple who loves the idea of a solitaire but appreciates the subtle addition of vintage appeal!"
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmac
nj

BEST RING EVER!!!

December 2, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, stunning
"This ring is perfect for any girl who doesn't want that tacky, over-the-top look! from one angle, it seems like a simple and beautiful solitaire, but from another view- it is mind-blowing gorgeous! the main diamond is very large, when put up to a solitaire 1ct diamond, this diamond looked bigger. it sparkles perfectly and there is not even a hint of discoloration or inclusions. it is absolutely perfect in every way, and the only thing that is better than the beauty is the price!! i did not want my fiance paying a lot for a piece of jewelry, and when i got this i thought he paid way too much! then he told me the price, and it made it all even better!! GET HER THIS RING!"
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StuckOnJewelry
Atlanta, GA

GORGEOUS - TAKES MY BREATH AWAY!!!!!

September 30, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"I love jewelry - especially diamonds and gold - but what woman doesn't? This ring is perfect for those getting engaged - or even as a treat for yourself!. This beautiful white gold engagement ring, paired with a half or one carat (I got the half carat) anniversary ring is so gorgeous and sparkly it is a must have for any lady!"
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2ndtimearound
High Falls, NY

Absolutely Love This Ring!

September 14, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"My boyfriend totally surprised me with this ring! Was not expecting it. I probably would've picked something not so high because I'd be afraid to hit it on stuff, but I absolutely love it. Everyone cannot believe that he picked it out himself."
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmie89
Syracuse, NY

I am in LOVE with this ring!!!

May 25, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My Fiance and I were in a hurry to get engaged and we had originally purchased a bridal set from Zales. I liked the set, but I was not 'in love' with it. I saw this solitare on sale and I had to have it!! The manager at Zales was nice enough to let us do an exchange way after exchange policy and I am the proud owner of the ring of my dreams!
This ring is absolutely beautiful! The center stone is huge (even on my size 9 finger) and has great clarity and color! The milgrain and high setting is what sold me, it is so vintage and classy! Zales also offers this same ring in Princess cut, which is just as stunning!! I can not believe that I own this beautiful ring, it's still such a surprise to look down at my hand and see something so impressive! If you can't tell by now, I am more than happy with our purchase :)!"
 
My Product Recommendations
1-1/4 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
5 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Spectacular

April 24, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"Ladies and gentelmen, this ring is WOW! The center stone is sized just under a carat but looks bigger. Big bling in all types of light. The center stone is well-cut.The accent stones only enhance the brilliance of this exquisite piece of jewelry. Her smile goes from ear-to-ear every time she looks at her ring. This ring is not just a piece of jewelry, it's part of an investment into a fulfilling and happy union together. I'm very satisfied with the ring, and of course, its looks great on my fiance."
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poonkie
VI

Great value; Excellent price

March 26, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: seems to run big; best to size in store
"I love this ring! saw it and decided that IT was the one! My fiance and I had to fly to Puerto Rico to pick it up and we were not disappointed! In addition to the ring being picture perfect, the customer service was exceptional. Compliments to the plaza carolina Zales store and Frank and Jorge (who especially went above and beyond to ensure that our trip was hassle-free) on a job well done. On their suggestion and after trying a 1/2 carat round and baguette diamond ring we also found the perfect wedding band to compliment the e-ring."
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poeticsoul
Bellerose, New York

Memorable Birthday

June 29, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, amazing sparkle
"My Fiance surprised me with this ring while we were on a picnic in the park continuing the planned day celebration of my birthday, which is today, June 29 2010.
I cried like a baby when I saw it and was hardly able to get out the words YES!
This ring is beautiful, classy, elegant and best of all the sparkle in and out of light is amazing. The picture of the ring does it no justice. THANK YOU ZALES, for helping my fiance get the perfect ring for me. Thank you hubby for giving me forever.
"
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARLY672
BRONX, N.Y.

MY HUNNY PROPOSED ON 4~13~2010

April 18, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"MY FIANCE PROPOSED 4-13-2010...... THE RING IS GORGEOUS!!!!! IT WAS MADE FOR A QUEEN!!!!! AND I FEEL LIKE A QUEEN!!!!! I COULDN'T ASK FOR ANYTHING BETTER!!!!"
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEEZY
Old Bridge, NJ

I love it

January 12, 2010
Pros: Good value
"My Fiance proposed last Valentine's Day and surprised me with this BEAUTIFUL ring!!! We are getting married in 4 weeks and the ring shines just as it did the first day!!"
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clackey
Syracuse, NY

Wonderful Ring!

February 21, 2009
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic
"My husband got this ring for me while we were on vacation to the town we met in 10 years ago. What a wonderful upgrade from my original solitaite engagement ring! We looked at every diamond about this size in the area... twice. This was far and away the best diamond for a wonderful price. We love the unique setting and the detail of the diamonds along the sides of the ring give it that little something extra special that made us fall in love. I am trilled beyond words with this ring and will cherish it for many years to come."
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4u2nv
Wilkes-Barre, PA

Absolutely fabulous

December 29, 2008
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, lifetime guarantee a plus
Cons: size 7 was too large, re-sizing/cleaning takes a little too long
"This ring caught my eye the minute I entered the store. this is my 3rd ring purchased at Zales and their service and quality diamonds are unmatched.
Thank you,
"
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traditionalbride
TN

My dream ring!

December 12, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
"This ring is not only a beautiful traditional engagement ring, but the diamonds on the side give it a vintage feel as well! Let's just say when my fiance gave it to me I screamed out loud in the middle of Starbucks!"
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesterkat4ya
Clarkston, MI

I LOVE THIS RING! ITS BEAUTIFUL!

November 14, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary, its gorgeous!, very stunning
Cons: it sticks out a ways
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.