Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds

Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds

Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 diamonds
11
4 diamonds
2
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Review 1 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BearyBear
Denver, CO

Saw it online - even better in person

July 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
"I saw this ring online and really loved it. I went to my local Zales store, as I wanted to see it in person. SOLD! Truly more beautiful than pictured. I did, however, have the jewelry "balls" added (additional charge) when I had the ring sized, as it is top heavy. It fits perfectly and doesn't "slide" around my finger. Love, love, love it! Would highly recommend!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happiness2013
Portsmouth, OH

I adore this ring.

February 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"I had my husband purchase this ring for Valentine's Day 2013 for me. I was actually looking for a replacement wedding band when I found this ring online.
I took one look at this ring and knew I really liked the style. It has a sophisticated look. I hoped it would look as good as the picture when I received it.
When I opened the box I was more than satisfied. The ring has plenty of sparkle. The champagne diamonds are very shiny. The smoky quartz is large and well cut and shines in the light.
The price for this ring is very reasonable especially since you get 14k gold and diamonds. I would recommend this to any man who is wanting to give a ring that looks amazing and is large but not too large. It is raised but just the right amount and it doesn't cover the other fingers. It also arrived very quickly and in a very nice Zales ring box.
I love the way this ring looks and I think this smoky quartz ring is actually prettier than the more expensive smoky quartz rings that I have looked at. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed to receive this ring.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva38
Ontario,CA

Stunning!!!

January 20, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"I purchased this ring for myself and it is an eye catcher. the quality is great allot of gold and sparkle. The champagne diamonds shine so bright when it hits the light.!! I always get compliments on this ring."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatdeals50
Philadelphia, PA

Stunning!!!!

January 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
"I was looking for a nice piece of jewelry for Christmas and I ran across this ring. It took my breath away, the picture does not do it any justice. This ring is by far hands down a keeper. We got a great deal on it, to be exact it was on sale plus an additional 10% off, now how could anyone pass that up. It arrived Christmas eve and I could not have been happier. Great purchase and great service. I LOVE MY NEW RING!!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaJ
MA

Best Christmas Present!

November 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My boyfriend got it for me as a Christmas present last year. I have got so many compliments on it and I fell in love with it the second I saw it. It looks very elegant, not to gaudy, and very eye catching. I would defiantly recommend this to any guy looking for a romantic and not super pricey present."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vikas
Tulsa

Great gift

November 1, 2012
Pros: Good value, Romantic
"I bought this for my wife as surprise gift.she loved the chocolate shade on stone and white diamonds are just nice
I would say great value ring
Would recommend zales :)
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelleB24
Eatontown ,NJ

Absolutely Gorgeous

March 11, 2012
Pros: Romantic, Beautiful, Classic
"I JUST GOT ENGAGED FEB 24 N GOT A BEAUTIFUL 3/4 CT FLOWER RING, BUT I WENT INTO A ZALES TO LOOK AT WEDDING BANDS N SAW HIS RING. I FELL IN LOVE, I ALWAYS WANTED CHOCO DIAMONDS NEEDLESS TO SAY I GOT TO EXCHANGE MY FLOWER RING FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL RING."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmkyTpzLvr
Bridgewater, NJ

Love!

February 5, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, vintage
Cons: need more matching pieces
"My boyfriend bought me this ring for me for Valentines Day today. We went to the mall to look at another ring he had picked out at another store, but I said let's go to Zales and see what they have...and WOW! This ring is beautiful and exactly what I've been dreaming of. It really is delicious looking and sparkles like you won't believe! Very vintage and unique. I'm so happy! It's getting sized and will be back to me in time for our Valentines Day dinner. I can't wait to wear it! Love you Zales! Will post a pic! For my birthday I'll have him buy me the champagne diamond studs to match:)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewelrylover1
Dallas, TX

Gorgeous

December 16, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I tried this on in a store; then ordered online with a $100 off coupon I found. Just beautiful.
My husband told me to pick out my Christmas gift; and this is it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stellar
Pittsburgh, PA

Love it!!!

November 27, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"My boyfriend and I went shopping in the store today and I just knew this was the perfect ring. Pictures do not do it justice! I can't stop staring at it and I"ve been smiling all day!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveRock
Vermont

Wow!

May 17, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"I saw this ring on the shelf and thought is was beautiful, but it's even more gorgeous after it was put on my finger! Just got engaged and loving it! The light catches each row of stones so nicely. The ring has a very antique estate look that I love!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PensGal
Pittsburgh, PA

This ring is gorgeous, but...

November 2, 2010
Pros: Classic, Romantic, absolutely stunning
Cons: Fragile, mailed with a missing stone
"I had been looking at this ring for months and finally decided to purchase it. I was so excited when it came in the mail until I opened the box and realized one of the champagne diamonds was missing. It didn't fall out in the box, it was completely missing. I'm going to try to take it to the local Zales store and hope they can exchange it. I'm NOT happy about the missing stone, and I doubt I'll purchase anymore jewelery online.
As far as the ring's appearance: it's drop dead gorgeous. The type of ring you can't stop staring at. It glitters and sparkles just like you'd expect champagne diamonds to. I would love to recommend this ring to a friend, but ONLY if they purchase it in store."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheesycam
Auburn, CA

Smokey Quartz ring

June 24, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, elegant!
"This ring is absolutely beautiful on! The shape lends itself to those with shorter fingers...makes fingers appear longer. Extremely elegant in appearance...and the diamonds and champagne diamonds sure do sparkle! My husband just gave this to me for our 4th wedding anniversary....and I love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion-Cut Smoky Quartz Ring in 14K Gold with Enhanced Champagne and White Diamonds
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEGA2LUV
BRUNSWICK, GA

May 13, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
"The photo on your website does not do this ring any justice... It's BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! I receive many compliments."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.