Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold

1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold

1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 diamonds
26
4 diamonds
17
3 diamonds
6
2 diamonds
5
1 diamond
1
43 of 55(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Review 1 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Prestiauna
Ohio

Not what I expected

December 9, 2014
Cons: Cloudy, Too small
" It's smaller then what it looks like on here, which is okay, even tho I wanted it a little bigger. I have small hands so I didn't think I would be saying I want it bigger. It is also even dull diamonds, not a good look. The picture is deceiving "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kelley1320
Fort Wayne, IN

Great 'Just Because' Ring

May 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
Cons: Cloudy, Too small
" I found this ring online and thought it was perfect for the occasion. I looked at other places for 3 weeks just to make sure there was nothing better out there. I finally made the final decision and purchased the ring online. When I picked it up in the store, I was blown away with what I got. At first glance, it looks great! After I got home and examined the ring further; the online photos certainly makes the diamonds look proportionally bigger. I was hoping for a little bigger diamonds. Altogether, the ring looks great and definitely makes a great gift for anyone. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Calibabe
San Jose, CA

Pictures look different

February 27, 2014
Cons: Cloudy
" Picked this ring out with my boyfriend for a promise ring. I read all the reviews and was hoping it would look ok. The ring size is nice but the diamonds are very dull. The diamonds only shine in the light. Took it back the day I got it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breeeeeezy
Canton, Ohio

LOVE IT

November 6, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" okay so me and my boyfriend were looking for a promise ring and this one just happened to stick out the most. After reading the reviews and seeing how other people were in love with it too I just had to get it. The negative reviews are crazy dont let them scare you! This ring looks larger on the screen but its thee perfect size !!! I am so happy with this ring I don't ever wanna take it off!!!!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alexis023

Would not recommend

March 2, 2013
Cons: Cloudy, missing diamonds
" When I first got this ring I was very excited it came quickly and looked pretty until I started really looking at it in the sun light. There are two diamonds completely missing and a lot of them are very dull. I am a size 4.5 the size of the ring looks great on my small fingers but unfortunately it is going back first thing in the morning due to the defects. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Csdrums1
Quincy washington

Beautiful ring

January 14, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" This is a really beautiful ring . The shape complements the style so well and it was definitely made with time and care . Everything about this ring is perfect for a
promise ring and the value it is amazing what the service at sales has done here .
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
withAk
texas

its beautiful.. BUT

January 1, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Romantic
Cons: Cloudy
" the ring is gorgeous. its dainty, which is perfect for my size 4 finer and catches the light beautifully, it really sparkles and shines. which makes it seem like it cost a lot more.
However, when not in direct light, it seems dull and cloudy as other reviewers have said. i thought i could go past that, but my ring came with one stone that is a little too dark for my taste. it looks as if a stone is missing. its not something i want people noticing when i show off my ring. so unfortunately, its going back. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful2007
Deptford nj

Awesome gift

December 31, 2012
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful, Classic
" Classic ring great size for smaller fingers! Got as a Christmas gift and loved it "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mv2313
downey, ca

I loved it, it was beautiful i cried

December 26, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" omg my ring was an amazing gift from my love. He suprised me big time I was not expecting a ring! "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BreezyL
South Portland, Maine

In love with my ring

December 21, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Romantic, Beautiful, Classic, vintage, light catching
" My boyfriend just bought this ring for me for my 22nd birthday/Christmas present and he put it in my coat pocket just before we left the house and I found it right away. I was thrilled it looked so beautiful in the box and even more beautiful on my finger. The ring sparkles like crazy and catches any light and shines instantly. I have gotten tons of compliments and my friends are all very jealous. This was a great gift. I am in love with it and I've only had it for one day. I am running out of people to show and all I want to do is show it off! I've attached some pictures but there was barely any light when I took them so the picture do not do the ring justice at all it's much more sparkly then it appears. "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellieb
Colorado Springs, CO

2 Year Anniversary Gift

December 15, 2012
Pros: Beautiful
" Me and my boyfriend have been looking for new promise rings for a while now, and decided to stop into the Zales store. As soon as I tried it on, I knew it was the one! "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swimqueen
Columbia,MO

Absolutely he beat gift ever!!!

December 11, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" My boyfriend and I ordered this Ring together as a Christmas gift and I love it! We look through a bunch of rings to begin with but this was the only one that caught my eye. It is gorgeous and perfect in everyday. It's small so it looks good on my little fingers. Yea it's small but the picture makes it look exactly the way it come out. And zales was so nice about the order. We kept calling them and asking where it was and when it would get here and went in store at least 3 times. I can't Leo that I worry but they were great people an did a wonderful job of helping. I would defiantly go back to them for any other jewelry. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacqui16
South Carolina

2 diamonds fell out!!

December 5, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" so i got this ring from my boyfriend for a promise ring and birthday presen. It was really gorgeous in person and looked amazing on me! not even a week later 2 diamonds had fallen out in the corners! so now im picking out another ring in hopes the diamonds don't fall out. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
acl2910
State College, PA

My Second Purchase!

October 31, 2012
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Cloudy
" I saw this ring online and I thought it was beautiful! I was a little skeptical on the price because I was buying it myself. I wear it everyday since I have received it however I noticed that a few diamonds have already fallen out. "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alisa76
houston

cute

April 17, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Cons: Cloudy, Too small
" it is small and it is a little cloudy but like other reviewers have said, please remember its not a big expensive ring so dont expect a big expensive look. anyways i got this from my boyfriend as a promise ring, and i love it. it looks nice on my finger i get alot of compliments and under the light it sure does sparkle. :) "
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carter8807
Des Moines, IA

LOVE IT!!

January 13, 2012
Pros: Romantic, Beautiful, Classic
" My boyfriend bought this for me as a promise ring. I was shocked on how different it looks than the online picture, but in a good way. I could not have asked for a better ring to wear!! "
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtLover
Kearney, NE

Love this ring!

January 8, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" My wonderful boyfriend surprised me with this beautiful promise ring this weekend while we were on vacation. He picked it out himself and couldn't have made a better decision!
I noticed a lot of the reviews said that the diamonds are smaller in person than they are on the website and that some of them are cloudy. Well...of course they're going to look smaller in person than they are on the website. The website picture is enhanced to show detail.
The ring is beautiful and for the price, you can't really complain about any cloudiness or the size...If you want big, buy big! Don't complain about someone buying you a ring, haha. If you want simple and small with a statement, pick this ring!
I also love that they make this ring in a small enough size for me! Great job, Zales! "
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ginger66
Philadelphia,PA

Christmas present!

December 31, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: Cloudy
" Fell in love with this ring after seeing the reviews, and the pictures! This ring is very classy and sparkles alot ! Does have a few cloudy diamonds but for the price this ring is amazing!! "
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
longislandgrl
long island ny

much different in person!!!

December 30, 2011
Cons: different from picture
" i fell in love wiith it the first time i saw it online but once i ordered it and recieved it it deff didnt look like the picture i expected more "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Split Shank Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Olivia77
Columbus, Oh

My Christmas Gift

December 28, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Cloudy
" I have been wanting this ring for 2 years now! I finally got it on Christmas day, I love it.. the only thing is that one or two of the diamonds are very dark (cloudy is what im reading other user are calling it) I havent decited if Im going to have them fix it..it stands out to me but not to others unless their examining it! overall-great ring. I was so happy to get it "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.