Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 diamonds
12
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
withAk
texas

LOVE my ring

February 1, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
"perfect ring, i couldnt be happier. so much sparkle and shine!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKCHME
Belleve, WA

Sparkles

November 26, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: none
"I purchased this ring for my fiance. The size is perfect for her since she has tiny hands. Great quality diamond! If you are looking for an excellent diamond, look no further."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyrie
Fargo, ND

I love it!

April 17, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"I really love this ring! I can't wait to get a band to go with it! We had gone with a cluster ring first (which was also beautiful!) but after wearing it a couple weeks I decided I wanted to go with a smaller solitaire. I am SO happy with my choice!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni0911
Waldorf, MD

Stunning!

November 26, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, lightweight
Cons: band is thin
"Absolutely gorgeous. It has an unbelievable shine. I get compliments on it all the time. If you are deciding between this and another 1/2 carat solitaire, choose this one!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaDarling09
NC

love it!

November 19, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary
"my boyfriend bought it for me i was not really excited about a one diamond ring but i love it"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
futuremrst
houston, tx

beautiful setting!

October 26, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My boyfriend (now fiance) proposed to me on my birthday on Oct 24, 2011! He used this beautiful zales setting to place his grandmother's diamond in which she passed down to him. The diamond is a gorgeous colorless, flawless .67 carat round brilliant. I am thrilled and couldn't be happier! Thank you Zales!"
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsswan
Burkburnett, TX

AMAZINGAMAZINGAMAZING

May 3, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, super sparkly, comfortable
"My fiance took me to Zales to pick out an engagement ring, and after looking for about thirty minutes the sales associate pointed out this ring. It was GORGEOUS. I never expected to get it, but as soon as I tried it on (and paired it with a wedding band) I KNEW it was the perfect ring. It's a gorgeous cut, color, and 1/2 carat is just perfectly fine with me. It's so comfortable, I hardly ever notice it's there... except for the massive amount of sparkle. I get compliments everywhere I go. My mom told me that it was such a good value that if I didn't get it, she would. Thank you, Zales!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holls26
SW Iowa

I love it!

January 5, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My fiancé proposed to me on Christmas Day 2009. He handed me a Zales bag and let me open it as soon as we woke up. When I saw what it was, he proposed to me. I always joke that between the tears and "omg's" I don't know if he truly asked the question. Great ring, fits my hand and style perfectly. Definitely a great ring at a great price! Can't wait to add the enhancer/wedding band!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamondheart
Houston, TX

I Loved It!

July 21, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"This ring is gorgously amazing. I have no words for its beauty apart from saying that I LOVED IT!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerr
orwigsburg,PA

A Christmas She'll Remember

December 23, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic
"I ordered this ring online for my soon to be fiancé, I'll admit I was a little scared of what I just bought, but when it arrived and I opened it, I just knew she would love it."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyChoice
Huntsville, AL

It is Amazing!!!

May 20, 2008
Pros: Good value, Classic
"I received this ring from my fiance not long ago, it was an upgrade from the one I originally received from him, and I love it. The diamond is colorless, so it really sparkles. I love the fact that it's not too gaudy and everyone at work just loves it but not as much as I do."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gregory
Pennsylvania

Good engangement ring on a budget

April 27, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic
"I recently purchased this ring for my girlfriend (fiance now), and both she and I were very pleased with this ring. The diamond is as was expected, and while the flaws are detectable, they don't detract from the quality of the ring. The mount seems sturdy and I would not expect any problems with it's durability. Compared to rings in a similar price range in the stores in my area, this ring was a good value. Shipping was prompt and well within the estimated range. In all, this was an excellent purchase and we couldn't be happier."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.