Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Zales.

Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents

Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 diamonds
6
4 diamonds
6
3 diamonds
2
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Review 1 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blessed1012
atlanta, ga

overall a nice size stone

November 11, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Romantic
Cons: Too small
" My fiance' purchased this for me in December 2011 as my engagement ring. After making me play a hide and seek game on Christmas day when I opened the box I was surprised. First of all that he found it because it said they were sold out. The color was not as purple as it shows on the web site and it's not pink either. The side stones are really small. But it was rose gold and I wanted something different. We got married this year and he got the rose gold band from here also. Not quite a great fit but it will do until our one year when I will get the one I truely want also at Zales. "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jmoaz
Arizona

Beautifully Different!

November 25, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: cloudy diamonds
" The ring arrived with in a week! Like mentioned before the diamonds are set in rose gold, not white and the color of the amethyst is much lighter than the online photo. The diamonds are small and cloudy but I didn't expect much knowing its price. The pink amethyst however is gorgeous! The rectanglar shape is sleek, different, and is the perfect size stone. The rose gold is a great color, the shank is a bit thin but my boyfriend had to order a big size to fit the finger I wanted to wear it on. Overall I love it and think it is something beautifully different! "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missmort

Very beautiful ring

October 17, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic, unique
Cons: stone color is pale
" This is my engagement ring. My fiance and I picked it out together- I knew I wanted rose gold and amethyst and the style of band on this is exactly what I was looking for.
The ring is ethereally pretty and I get a lot of compliments on it. The band is very thin and dainty, but that's what I was hoping for. The diamonds in the band are also very, very small, but they do have some fire to them and sparkle like crazy when they catch light. They add a nice touch to it without being ostentatious.
I was worried that the pink amethyst would be scary big, but it's really not. It's a good sized stone, but it doesn't look cheap or tacky. The amethyst is well cut, and reminds me of the ashoka-cut style of diamond. In fact, this ring is very similar in overall style to Reese Witherspoon's engagement ring. It's very sparkly and shiny, but the purple color is quite diluted- it's not anywhere near the shade of purple Zales depicts on this website. If you're hoping on a more saturated purple tone, this isn't for you.
This is comfortable to wear, and doesn't sit up too high. I do clean this every other day- because of the size of the stone, residue that it picks up as I wear it throughout the day tends to show easily and I like to keep this super sparkly :)
We ordered this ring in the beginning of June, and didn't receive it until the beginning of August... so it definitely took well over the 2-3 weeks they said it would to be delivered. If you're counting on having it on a specific date, order well ahead of time, because it seems the delivery is pretty spotty.
All in all, this is a piece worth having, and I love having this as an engagement ring. It's pretty and unique, but has a very classic style to it as well. I recommend. "
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mlove
South Florida

It's what you get for the price

April 18, 2011
Pros: Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" It's not too bad but the side stones are not set in white gold at all like the picture shows. The band is too thin and it does feel too fragile. It looks pretty though! I can't complain too much. I bought this one and another one that looked pretty similar and I returned the other one but i kept this one. The stone is not at all too big!! "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aatdoor

Not as I had expected!

April 16, 2011
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile, diamonds too small, thin band; no white gold as shown in photo, need more size options
" I really wanted to write a rave review, but, I can't on this one. It took more than 3 wks. before the item was shipped, and I was nervous it wouldn't get there on time before some expected travel. The sparkle I saw in the images and that I read about only happen in direct light; otherwise it's dull against my dark shade of skin.
The diamonds are really more for a tease than a highlight of the pale, unassuming stone; they have no sparkle to them whatsoever. And they are not set in white gold as depicted in the photos. It's all rose gold, which looks more like tainted brass. I have some lavender amethyst jewelery and they get more "va-voom" than this for stone quality.
I was attracted to this stone color and the rose gold after seeing Heidi Montague's engagement ring. But, I have yet to be "endeared" with this one. I bought the sterling silver vintage cut amethyst ring as well, for much, much, less, and I am WAY more impressed with that setting, color, etc. than I am with this one.
The height of the stone is well set and not too high that it might catch on something. The band though is thin and may be a bit fragile. Hopefully there won't be any problems there. If I'm keeping this, I'll need to attach a diamond guard or something sparkly to make this center stone pop. Still undecided and will need to re-size since it didn't come in my size. Will have to go in to the store and hope I get great options to compensate for my disappointment. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PensGal
Pittsburgh, PA

Exactly what I wanted

March 30, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, very girly, gets attention!
" My boyfriend purchased this ring for me for our anniversary. I had been dropping hints since Christmas that this was the ring I wanted. When I came home and he gave it to me as my anniversary gift, I was thrilled. This ring is unreal.
First, the stone is very light. I own other jewelry with pink amethyst stones they are a tad more lilac. This stone is nearly pink (almost like morganite). I loooove that about this ring. The light shade makes it look very feminine and classy. Also, the stone doesn't sit up too high off of the setting, which is something I always worry about since I work a lot with my hands. That means I'll be able to wear it all the time!
Second, the band IS different than how it looks in this picture, but that isn't a bad thing. It is all rose gold, and the diamonds are twinkling out of the gold. It's stunning. The band is a little thinner than I expected for this ring but it's not at all disappointing.
For the price (which is a little more than it was a few months ago), this ring is fabulous. I would and do recommend this ring to everyone and anyone who asks about it. I wear a lot of different rings, and this one gets the most attention by far! "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveshortstuff
IA

Such a Pretty Ring!

February 5, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" my husband got me this ring after we found it on the zales website and fell in love with it! i knew ahead of time the side diamonds would be small but i was so surprised how HUGE the pink amethyst stone was! its huge and definally eye catching! the pink amethyst with the rose gold and diamond accents makes for a very beautiful ring! "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennie1212
NC

I Love This RIng!!!

January 10, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
" I received this ring as a gift and I Love It!!!! Its not too large for small hands. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mel1003
California

Very Nice

December 3, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" Ring looks very nice and wears well. Looks a little difference from the picture; shank diamonds are in rose gold, not white. But still an excellent ring. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SouthernMissFan
Mississippi

Christmas Gift!!!

November 16, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, not as bulky as it looks!
Cons: small diamonds
" Well I received this ring in the mail 4 days after ordering it. It is beautiful! I bought it as a Christmas gift for my mom! I know she is going to love it! My mom is a classy woman and she doesn't like clutter when it comes to jewelry. She doesn't even wear her wedding ring anymore but she has mentioned the beauty of Gemstones like this Pink Amethyst! The diamonds on the band are very very very small not as they are pictured online however, the Gemstone itself is enough to show off the beauty of this ring! Oh and the rose gold gives this ring a soft and classic touch! I highly recommend this ring for a gift to a great woman in your life or even for yourself! I cant wait to see her eyes when she opens this gift Christmas morning :)
PS if you do order the ring and the statement describes the ring as a "Lavendar Amethyst" it is the exact same as the Pink Amethyst! Learned that when i received it so dont freak out!!!!!! "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thelovedwife
syracuse,ny

Birthday Gift

September 25, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: diamonds are to small almost non exsistant
" I recieved this ring as a birthday gift from my husband. the Amethyst stone is georgous! However the diamonds on the band are really small almost nonexistent . I was really disappointed they were so small but you can still show of the Amethyst stone! Overall its not a bad price for the ring and it is still a beautiful ring! The picture is very misleading in reference to the diamonds on the band. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cleighr86
Maryland

Gorgeous ring, however photo misleading

September 13, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: photo misleading
" I purchased this ring as a gift to myself. I fell in love with this ring online, but when it came in the mail, it did not look like the ring i bought. The amethyst stone is gorgeous, but the stones surrounding it are not like they are in the picture. Overall its a great ring, but thinking I might try and have it dipped in white gold. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatDaneLady
Indiana

Gorgeous!!!

September 12, 2009
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic
" I have lots of expensive jewerly, but this ring gets the most attention - I am constantly asked about this ring...lots of ohhhs and ahhhhs...unique, comfortable and classy. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rose de France Amethyst Ring in 10K Rose Gold with Diamond Accents
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyMac
Pittsburgh, PA

LOVE IT!!!

July 30, 2009
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: slightly misleading photo
" I love Amethyst jewelry in general, and when I saw this ring I knew it was for me! I purchased this ring as a gift to myself. It is elegant and classy - and yes it is "bold", but that is exactly what I love so much about it. The rose gold band compliments the amethyst stone beautifully.
However, I will say the photo is slightly misleading. The band of diamonds on my ring do not look like the photo, but are still quite lovely. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.