Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)

Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)

Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 diamonds
6
4 diamonds
5
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Review 1 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChrisP1971
Macon, MO

Disappointed

February 21, 2013
Pros: Romantic
Cons: Too small, Fragile
"Received the ring loose in a cardboard box, did not even come in a ring case. First impression was it looked like a plastic ring from a gum machine. Gems had virtually no color and were nearly clear. Very thin casting, particularly the setting. Sterling silver finish wore through in less than a week. Received on February 13th, called to make return arrangements on the 19th. This could be a great product if the quality resembled the description and photo"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
berg
madison, sd

girlfriend loved it

July 21, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
Cons: Too small
"My girlfriend of 9 months thought it was amazing. Its a great customizable gift for the price. Writing is a bit small but still nice."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigdog335
St. Louis

Cute Ring

January 26, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
"I gave this ring to my girlfriend for our anniversary and she really liked it because it was personal and "very cute". I am so glad I went with this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hitchc411
Upstate NY

JohnnyBoy

June 27, 2011
Pros: Romantic
"I bought this for my girl and she loves it. Looks Great"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJ87
Seattle,WA

She Loved it.

July 4, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"Its a great lookin ring and my girlfriend loved it. She has only been wearing it for 3 weeks and the coating is already chipping off. I read a simmular review and thought it would not happen to mine. Like a said Its a beautifull ring its just to bad its starting to fall apart. I would not recomend buying this ring."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inlovewithaboy
WI

The perfect Xmas gift

January 12, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"my boyfriend gave me this ring for christmas and i completely fell in love with it. It was also perfect because our birthstone colors go together well =]"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carla6979
Massachusetts

For my mother for christmas

January 10, 2010
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Too small
"I bought this ring for my mother for christmas. It was small but pretty. It was how it was described. The writting of the names was very small but legible. Over all Satisfied with purchase. Definatly what I paid for."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Atown
Miami

Christmas Gift For My Girlfriend

December 21, 2009
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"She loved it! i'm so happy that i went to zales and my friend told me to go to the mall and get something cheap! Everybody in her family loved it, i surprised her with it she was smiling so hard =D. Thank you zales!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dubbse
Mid Michigan

Gift

November 18, 2009
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Too small
"I bought this as a gift to my girlfriend and she loved it. Anything with both names on it is great to symbolize a long lasting relationship. and its nice to use as a reminder of her birthday."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grande
Rio Linda, Ca

Best anniversary Gift

February 16, 2009
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic
"Very beautiful ring, my girlfriend loved it as did her mom, sister, and friends. Lettering is small but goes with the ring."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kelsey2108
Columbia, MO

January 24, 2009
Pros: Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: Fragile, silver chipped
"The sterling silver chipped really bad and it was hard to keep clean!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Zales:By JSteeleZLC e-commerceJune 10, 2009
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Due to your feedback, the manufacturer was notified of quality issues with this style and informed us that the rhodium plating used to prevent tarnishing of sterling silver product was causing the metal to chip, tarnish and wear. The manufacturer ensures us that this issue has resolved with their factory. Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Review 12 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gitrdone9871
Independence, Oh

Nice, but not perfect

November 6, 2008
Pros: Good value, Romantic
Cons: small writing, stones are basically transparent
"Got this ring for my girlfriend as a promise ring. She, of course loved it. Great price. Stones are very small... and you can tell they're cheap... the writing is small as well. But as long as you know what it says, the size of the writing shouldn't really matter. Overall, i'd buy this again if i had to. Good choice for a cute ring that symbolizes something powerful, yet at the same time, isn't over doing it."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Couple's Emerald-Cut Simulated Birthstone and Diamond Accent Ring in Sterling Silver (2 Stones and Names)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DatKid247
Chicago, Illinois

Wonderful!!!

April 5, 2008
Pros: very nice quality, really stands out on finger, not a bad price
Cons: engraving is small and hard to read
"I bought this ring for my girlfriend and she LOVED IT!!! I have never seen her so happy. The ring really shines and the combination of diamonds and birthstones is VERY unique. Only complain about the ring is that the engraving of names is REALLY REALLY small, but my girlfriend loved the ring before i even told her I had our names engraved into it. LOL"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.