Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Zales.

1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold

1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 diamonds
7
4 diamonds
2
3 diamonds
5
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Review 1 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels1234
Boston, MA

Could be great

January 29, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
Cons: backing too loose, some diamonds are poor quality
" My boyfriend bought these earrings for me (well, I picked them out and he whipped out the plastic) and they happened to be on sale which we matched with a coupon and got a very decent price. Some of the earrings had very poor diamond quality (to the point where they were almost green, or visible inclusions, etc) and we picked out a good set. With a loupe, some inclusions exists but they seem clear and bright to the naked eye. The diamond chips on the side make the diamonds look huge on your ear, and they are a wonderful stud that stands out. My biggest problem was the backing, it's so incredibly loose and the earing is so heavy you will probably lose the earrings unless you change the backing. I lost one the first day!! Luckily, my search team and I found both pieces in the bathroom. I had to take the earrings to a jeweler and have new, thicker posts and a new backing put on the earrings to make them secure. The good news was the jeweler assured me that the setting was very secure and I would probably not have to worry about losing a diamond. Good for the price I paid, but I probably would not recommend without dropping the price and ensuring the diamonds are of acceptable quality. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Suffolk, va

Sad single earring

October 28, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Cons: horrible backing
" My mother-in-law purchased these for me Xmas 2009... I wore them every day...absolutely loved them, but hated the backing. One day I had only one earring, Never found the other one. If anyone in my situation is looking to sell their single earring, please I will be willing to purchase and arrange shipping. Just don't want to buy another pair. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mona76
El Paso, TX

poor backing for diamonds

April 10, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Cons: need morwe secure backs
" I was not aware of the type of backing when I purchsed these earrings. When I recieved them I clled the store to see if the backings could be replaced , because of the lack of security . I was afraid the back would come off and I would lose the earring which finally did happen.The back should have been more secure. Otherwise I really am pleased with the purchase except now I only have one. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17Reckley
Deerfield Beach, FL

I love my earrings!

May 12, 2009
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic
Cons: should have screw on post.
" My husband got these earrings for my birthday and I love them. I got screwbacks put on because I didn't want to lose them. I get alot of compliments. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPBO
Odessa,Tx

well worth it!

December 9, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful
" My earrings are beautiful!The diamond sparkles like crazy.I have been getting alot of compliments whenever I wear it.No regrets.Its worth every cent!Buy one...and you will know what I mean. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheri
Zales.com

Just for me!

May 4, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Classic
Cons: should have screw on post so you cant loose them..
" I fell in love with these at the store. When they went on sale on line I could not say no...
They were everything I wanted. The only thing I changed is I took them to my Zales store in town and had them put on screw on post. I don't want to loose them......
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARLENA
EL PASO .TX

I LOVE THEM...

March 17, 2008
Pros: color, very sexy look, style
Cons: backing poor
" I LOVED MY EARRINGS , BUT THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS THE BACKING ON THEM. THAT'S VERY SAD WHEN YOU SPEND TOP DOLLAR ON DIAMONDS AND YOU GET CHEAP BACKING , I HAVE $14.99(CZ) EARRINGS THAT HAVE BETTER BACKING THAN THE ONES THAT CAME WITH THIS 1CART DIAMONDS. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap
Lafayette, IN Area

purchased for Gift to Wife

March 8, 2008
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: push posts should be screwbacks
" Value was good on sale, would not buy at 1,400 plus dollars. We did have screw backs installed right off the bat due to loosing another style of earring in the past. I would recommend screw backs to any high priced earring.
the diamonds are good, and my wife does get many
compliments on this set.
She loves them.
Lafayatte, IN local store has a great staff that will work with you.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sadgirlfriend
mass

sad!

February 17, 2008
" the only comment I would say is that the backs to the earrings are very poorly designed. For such a beautiful earrings, I've lost one for a very long day and then was lucky to have found it and as of today again the backing was to loose and now I only have one earring! VERY UPSETTING! THE BOYFRIEND ISN'T TOO PLEASED WITH THE MISSING EARRING EITHER! :( "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennTampa
Tampa, FL

WOW...These are beautiful!

December 24, 2007
" I love these earings! They are the perfect size, and they sparkle beautifully! My husband did an excellent job on my Christmas gift this year! These are a must have...BUY THEM! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dimond
LA

My Husband & I Loved Them!

December 21, 2007
" I debated, from a few sites, on where to buy them. I searched for the best value, along with the best quality.After looking around, I felt that Zales was the one to offer both! My husband & I both Love them,You will not go wrong with these Babies! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luckycharm
Nashville TN

okay...

December 20, 2007
" I received my earrings today, they're okay. Since there was no product information, I relied on customer reviews. Frankly speaking, after reading all those five star reviews I believed these studs of good quality. I was wrong. They're okay but overpriced. I think they're less than 1 cttw. They're gorgeous in the picture only.
I'm going to return my studs. I'd buy solitaire stud earrings instead of these studs with side stones.
"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicago
SouthsideChicago, Illinois

I think my jaw hit the ground!

December 16, 2007
" I was shocked at how beautiful these earrings were when I opened the box! I put them on and haven't taken them off since.
I love the way the sun makes them sparkle. Everytime I see my reflection in the mirror I am reminded how special the man who gave them to me is and the love we share.
Thank you for making this year a holiday to remember!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Twist Stud Earrings in 14K Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLMB
Clearwater, Fl

Beautiful stones - great price

December 15, 2007
" I was surprised at how much I loved these earrings. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.