Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Zales.

3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 diamonds
19
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mexisalva99
Palm Springs,CA

BEAUTIFUL RING!!

April 3, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary
"The ring is just beautiful by it self, however I wanted more bling add on it. So I got little diamond put on the side of the ring and my wedding band seal the whole set!!.. i love it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess06
Tulsa,OK

More than I would have asked for

October 2, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, rare
"My now husband purposed to me with this ring in Feb of 2010, It was very unexpected even after over 3 yrs. of dating. I was more than pleased by it, I'm a very simple person and would have been happy with a 25 cent ring from a machine in the front of the grocery store! I worked in the public for the first few years of owning this ring and daily I still got complements, after moving into an office setting It still catches the eye of co-workers and strangers I'm still more than satisfied with his choice."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sept24
wisconsin

getting married

February 26, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"After presenting this beautiful ring to my girlfriend...how could she say "no" to my well thought out suprise proposal? The ring has a brilliant color in the light and has a presence all of its own. She was thrilled and is proud to display it on her finger. My sales rep was very helpful and gave me all the answers and help i needed to make my decision on what my future wife will be wearing on her finger for the rest of her life. I am a very satisfied customer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikkens
Bismarck, ND

Shockingly beautiful!

November 15, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My fiance' and I had looked at this ring in the store and the princess cut of the same style. I have always liked princess cut diamonds so I didn't really pay that much attention to the brilliant cut...UNTIL he proposed and much to my surprise the brilliant cut ring is the one he chose! His explanation was that it sparkled so much more and he's so right! The center stone is gorgeous and I get so many compliments on the ring! Good job honey!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyJ
Tampa, FL

Classic Beauty

September 17, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"The ring is beautiful and classic. It sparkles in the light and is perfect for any finger type. The picture of it online does not do it justice; if you are thinking of buying this ring I strongly recommend visiting a store and seeing it first-hand."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hswife

Amazing

September 16, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, perfect
"I was always set on having a "huge rock". But, with my FI, when we began talking about marriage, I said that he could tie a piece of string on my finger and as long as it was from him, I would love it.
He wanted to get an idea of what kind of ring I liked, and I simply said that I like solitares, but find them too common. From that... he picked this absolutely STUNNING ring. I still find myself staring at my hand. The light catches the diamond and all the little diamonds underneath.
This ring is beautiful, stunning, classic while being just slightly different and just perfect."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katieshoe91
Texas

August 10, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic, breath-taking, fire and sparkle
"When my fiance first proposed, he had bought me the most beautiful ring I have ever seen in my life; a gold, citrine and quarts cushion cut ring with breath taking scrolling on the sides. I must admit that I did pick it out; wanting to be different from everyone else's typical diamond engagement ring. But after a while of showing people and having them say, "That's your engagement ring?!" I decided I did infact want a diamond ring. I must have tried on a billion and my heart was sold on the Beverly Hills pear bridal set. I wanted so badly to have something obnoxious and huge. Something that everyone would look at and be like "whoa!" But then we saw this one, second hand on the internet. He ordered it with the prenotion that we would probably trade it in so it could go towards the pear. But.... We got it in yesterday and I was speechless. I felt so conflicted because here I had my heart set on a 2 ct ring and yet I found myself falling in love with this one. On our way to take it in and get it sized, I was still unsure. The cue was when we left the store after we sent it off for sizing; I cried. And my mother cried when she saw it. I was so sure the ring would look awful on my finger because unlike the other reviews, my finger is a size ten and crazy long. But, it looked the best on my hand. So I ended up keeping it. It's off getting sized right now and I actually miss it! It is such an understated, beautiful ring that will look amazing no matter what the size, shape or color of your fingers and hands! Mine came with a flawless certified diamond in the middle. And it is mindblowing. It makes the pear resemble cubic zirconia! This ring doesn't need any light in order to sparkle. The fire in it is crazy, when tilted toward the light, you can see every color of the rainbow! And its beauty is blinding in the sunlight. My fiance and I cannot get over the diamond. It's the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. (Apart from him of course!) But my goodness, for those of you who have their heart set on a big ring, don't be afraid to go a different route. The band is sturdy and durable, the diamonds are definitely in place and not coming out, and the presentation of this ring is just bluntly suprising! So if you're a girl who likes to dress up, or a girl who wears not one bit of make-up, or like me, you're both, this is the ring for you! It will make you feel beautiful when you're in flannels, and it's a show stopper when you're dressed up! It's difficult to find a ring that can compliment every aspect of your daily life. But I found mine! And you cannot go wrong with this one... I tried to take a picture but I couldn't find one to do it justice. So ladies and gents, just go witness this beauty for yourself! You will not be disappointed!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesNtheair
New Orleans

Simply gorgeous

February 18, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My fiance proposed to me with this ring on Valentine's day and it is gorgeous! This diamond sparkles with any speckle of light that hits it. It is not too big, which is great, because I have little hands. I love the round cut. It is classic and beautiful. The side diamonds really accentuate the center diamond. I would definitely recommend this to someone. The display picture does not do any justice for this unique beauty!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackey
California

He did great! It's perfect!

June 19, 2009
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, unique
"Especially for small hands, the ring is beautiful! It sits high up from the band which allows light to reflect well off of the center diamond. It's not a simple solitaire nor a cheesy cluster of tiny diamonds - it's perfect!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K8thegr8
Centerville,OH

In love

March 25, 2009
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Classic
"My boyfriend....now fiance bought this for me and proposed at Christmas time. I get so many compliments on it almost daily. Every time the light catches it, it just shimmers. I could not be happiier with it. The only problem I am having with it is finding the right wedding band to go well with it. I think we have found one which we will also get at Zales. It is an amazing choice. I couldnt be happier!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
futuremrscasias
North Carolina

Beautiful!

January 29, 2009
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
"My fiance and I looked on the Zales website for engagement rings and walked into the store knowing what we wanted to get. However, when we got in the store, this ring caught my eye! I knew I wanted a round brilliant cut diamond, and I absolutely loved the channel set diamonds that surrounded the center diamond. It's not a huge ring, but it's very proportional to my tiny hands. I was very surprised that the center diamond had a color grade of D...it sparkles and shines in any light...it's gorgeous! I've gotten soooo many compliments on it from people at church, friends, and even random strangers. I would absolutely recommend this ring to anyone! Zales has a great Lifetime Diamond Committment that you can and SHOULD purchase.
When my fiance purchased the ring, he had our salesperson put a sizer on the inside, so that it would fit my small fingers. Since sizing/repairs can take up to a few weeks, he wanted to make sure I had it to wear and show off before he deployed to Iraq. He's been gone for almost 2 months, and I STILL haven't been able to bring myself to take it in to get it sized...that's how much I love this ring! I catch myself looking at it all the time...I really can't say enough good things about it! :) Happy shopping!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeganRF
Tampa, FL

Beautiful!!!

November 7, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Classic
"I tried on several rings before getting engaged, many of which were bigger than this one. After trying on rings at different stores, I kept going back to this one. I love the setting and the size of the band. The center stone looks so much bigger than it is! The diamonds are beautiful as well. I get compliments all the time! My only complaint is that after wearing it for 2 months, I looked down one day and noticed a small stone from the side of the setting was missing. Luckily my fiance got the lifetime plan, so it is getting fixed for free right now. I can't wait to get it back!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Target006
Huntsville, Texas

LOVE LOVE LOVE

September 29, 2008
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
Cons: watch out for the side diamonds 1 of mine fell out
"I orginally picked out this ring online and saved it as my computer background. I went to a large Zales store and actually saw it in person and fell in love all over again! My boyfriend bought it for me that day and we got engaged a few days later!!! I have so many compliments on this ring on an everyday basis!!!!
If you get this ring you will love it too!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
louou
oregon

engagament ring

August 29, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Classic, elegant
"I was looking for a ring that not every one has, yet that had a classic look. At first I picked out a setting and a stone but was un happy with the reasults. I began to around for different ring. I asked the salesman to to this one out and if i could try it on and one I put the ing on I knew this was the one. I ring is simple yet has a little extra sparkle to it. I love the way it feels on. I can t believe how many comments I get on it! every time i look at it I love it more"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree
Baltimore

Best Engagement Ring Ever!!!!!

July 18, 2008
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, unique
"My boyfriend and I looked at many rings in various stores. This was by far my favorite. I refer to it as the "necklace ring" because of the diamonds that encompass the center diamond. Every loves this ring. It is very unique. It also has a very good price. Other rings I was looking at cost about $3000. I like this ring much better."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newlywed324
Maryland

Perfect in every way

April 7, 2008
"My taste in jewelry is very specific, especially for something I'll wear for a lifetime. I shopped around to find what would look best on my hand, then showed it to my boyfriend. I was amazed at the great price and the quality of the diamond. Since the center stone is just over 1/2 ct. (5/8 to be exact), the solitaire looks substantial, especially with the round (versus the princess) cut of this ring. My favorite aspect of the ring during engagement was the wide, rounded band which looked substantial on my hand during the engagement. (before adding the wedding band). Zales also had a very nice, narrow, demure wedding band with about 9 small diamonds the size of the 12 side diamonds on the ring, that accents the ring without being overbearing. I'm so satisfied."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerryMarie
Metro, MN

LOVIN the Diamonds!

April 1, 2008
Pros: catches the light in any room.
"My boyfriend wanted to get me something special so he let me pick out the ring. After looking online and in dozens of stores I came across this beautiful ring. We both agreed that it was the one we had been looking for. Neither of us could believe the inexpensive price tag either. Weeks later I am still enjoying this shiny and brilliant diamond that looks wonderful!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephanie
Arkansas

December 27, 2007
"I have this ring with a princess cut diamond for the center stone, and I absolutely love it! People always tell me how unique and beautiful my ring is. And it's also nice to have something different from what most people are wearing."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolita
West Sacramento

I Love It!

December 14, 2007
"I am complimented all the time. This is truly a beautiful engagement ring! A unique solitaire with style and elegance. I Love It!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.