Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)

Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)

Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 diamonds
3
4 diamonds
2
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
5
1 diamond
2
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Review 1 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
notrecommended1
Braintree, MA

Ring cheap

March 26, 2013
"I purchased a silver claddagh ring my daughters birthday. Within 2 months the band snapped, the store fixed the band but when we received it back it turned my daughters finger green within 24 hours. We again returned to the store and they replaced the ring for no charge. BUT here we are 4 months later and the band has snapped again! I am done with Zales I feel they produce poor products..."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
britfidelity120

un happy

October 20, 2012
Pros: Romantic
Cons: Fragile, chipping silver, chipped stone
"my Ex bought me this ring and the week i got it the gem chipped in the middle and the silver plating chipped off but at first i loved it just very unhappy after"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
britters

my girlfriend and me both love it

September 18, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"i love my ring that my girlfriend got me she got one for her and me and we both love them."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FireflyEprson
Charleston, WV

Fantastic!

April 16, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, elegant
"I bought this ring a few months ago because I didn't really own any nice jewelry and I wanted something simple but elegant that wouldn't cost me an arm and leg. I definitely found it in this!
The ring is comfortable and stylish. It's not overbearing but it's quite noticeable and has gotten a fair bit of attention.
The quality is excellent and the make is lovely.
For this price, the ring is beyond fantastic. Even for a higher price, this ring is worth it.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janie
Cincinnati, Ohio

I like the looks

January 3, 2010
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, popular
"Rings are in right now and everyone wants the claddagh ring. The fact that it contains your birthstone is even better!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claddagh

Perfect Promise Ring

January 2, 2010
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, comfortable
"My boyfriend and I decided to get each other claddagh promise rings. He ordered this one for me online and I love it. It is a little more petite than I assumed it would be, but I actually prefer it that way. It's very dainty and beautiful. I love it and I've gotten many compliments on it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RMLine92
Clarkston, MI

Terrible disappointment

December 23, 2009
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: chipped silver
"My ring was beautiful for about the first two or three months after my boyfriend bought it for me, but then the silver plating chipped all the way around it and now i am wearing a completely black ring because the silver is all chipped off. I was terribly disappointed and i would not recommend this ring. My boyfriend didn't think to purchase a warranty and they want him to pay more to have it fixed than it cost him to buy the ring in the first place. So, i would not recommend this ring without a warranty!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
l'pool, ny

I loved it :)

January 18, 2009
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
Cons: Cloudy
"my boyfriend bought me this after we'd been going out for about 6 months its now been two years later and there have been absolutely NO problems with this ring. I dont know how other people's have fallen apart but mine is still just like new :)"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL

Claddagh Ring

September 8, 2008
"I loved the ring when my boyfriend bought it for me for Christmas. Around September (9 mo) later the stone fell out!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommmmmm
New Jersey

Loved it at first.....but then.....

July 21, 2008
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
"the ring was beautiful but within 2 months the stone fell out."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rockxaction
San Antonio, TX

Pretty, but...

January 28, 2008
"My boyfriend bought me this ring because I love claddaghs, but within mere days the silver plating began to literally flake off. I'm left with a spotty, tarnished ring that looks nothing like the picture. I was quite disappointed!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Zales:By JSteeleZLC e-commerceJune 10, 2009
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Due to your feedback, the manufacturer was notified of quality issues with this style and informed us that the rhodium plating used to prevent tarnishing of sterling silver product was causing the metal of chip, tarnish and wear. The manufacturer assures us that the issue has been resolved with their factory. Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Review 12 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leppie
Tuscaloosa

Cheaply Made

January 22, 2008
"My boyfriend bought me this ring as a Christmas present and I have only wore it twice and the ring broke on the bottom part! Like it completely broke in half!!! Snapped!!! I would not recommend this ring to anyone that thinks they like it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sterling Silver Irish Claddagh Birthstone Ring (1 Stone)
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzie
houghton, MI

i like it

December 4, 2007
"i like chladha rings a lot and i thought that this one was very unique in a good way."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.