Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 diamonds
27
4 diamonds
6
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missouri

Process wasn't perfect, but it's my ring!

May 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile, quality of center diamond
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My husband and I eloped without rings, so we decided to research a few and came across this one in the store and we fell in love with it. Beautiful ring, $1000 cheaper online (at the time we purchased, June 2015). We decided to order online, smallest size was a size 6. Verified with the store that we could have it resized into 5.5 and purchase the warranty with it in store as well. Ordered the ring, it took about a week to come in. Took it to the store, purchased the warranty and sent it off for re-sizing. Re-sizing took about 3 weeks. Got it on Friday, by Sunday, a small diamond had fallen out of one of the sides underneath. I was broken hearted, took it back to the store and they of course replace it for free, but they have to send it off again. I asked if they could solder it at the same time and they said they have to ship it off first to have the diamond replaced, then when they get it back in they send it off somewhere else to have it soldered. I reluctantly agree. They told me it would take about 2-3 weeks. At the 3 week mark, I didn't receive a call, so I called them every day for another week... no ring yet. The girl on the phone asked me if I still wanted it soldered, I told her no. I've been without it long enough. Finally comes in 2-3 days after that. Ring is beautiful, of course, but I am quite irritated with how long it takes. Store manager had told me they would try to get it rush ordered, but no such luck there obviously. From September/October 2015 to April 2016 the ring has been fine, but right before my inspection was due, another smaller diamond fell out of a different part. Of course, had to send it again for another 3 weeks. Well, this time was 4 weeks they told me. Dropped it off May 1st, they told me I'd receive it back around June 5th. Luckily this includes "re-doing" the white gold. The ring itself is beautiful except for the black spot in the middle of the center ring, not really a big deal, you can't really see it. But the customer service is something to be cautious of. If you don't like not having your ring for weeks at a time, I would go somewhere else. It got to the point that I purchased a plain wedding band for the time I spend without my rings. I still haven't gotten them soldered and it's almost been a year. Rogers, AR, (Gordon's Jewelers) is where I had my main experience with customer service. The reps there are extremely rude as well as the store manager. If you live in that area, BEWARE, visit the Zales reps, they are very polite and efficient with making sure you know the status of your jewelry. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tx

Love the Ring

February 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: center stone too small
" Love the ring but wish the center stone was bigger. But love the ring. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tulsa Ok

Perfect ring

December 28, 2015
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, sparkles like crazy
Cons: a bit smaller in person
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I absolutely love this ring so amazing. Its the ring cut and style for me. You will not go wrong with this purchase. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miami, FL

i love it !!!

December 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My bf and i where looking online for months until i found this one
Fell instantly in love. Its beautiful and very clear cant see the imperfections unless under a microscope! !! Beautiful ♡ and we got a good deal on it too so that helps lol we bought it when the whole store was 10% off and i had a 900$ off coupon. I love zales i always get good deals.
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wisconsin

Love it!

October 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: visible flaw in center diamond
" My fiance go this ring for me. Very sparkly and georgeous!! Highly recommend! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas

So in love!

September 11, 2015
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, breathtaking
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" With my husband and ring(: this is worth the price and am glad that it is my forever ring. I have upgraded my ring 3 times and changed my mind, but when I got this ring I instantly fell and love and knew I would have it the rest of my life!
I have sat through so many lights on accident staring at my ring and have received numerous compliments.
It took one week to get sized (we requested priority).
I recommend getting it the rings soldered as I regret not doing it. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milan, OH

I am obsessed with this ring!

July 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This ring is lovely! My boyfriend ( now fiancé!) and I were looking about 3 months ago and I saw this and knew it was the one. It is incredibly shiny and I have gotten so many comments about it. For the price and quality it is a wonderful deal! I love it so much! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann Arbor,Mi

Can't stop staring at it : )

June 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" A few months ago my boyfriend asked me to start looking at engagement rings. I went to a couple stores, Zales being one, and picked out a ring each place. I'm so glad he chose this ring as mine! I love it! I get compliments on it every where I go! The amount of sparkle is insane! I've caught myself sitting through a GREEN light because I was staring at the glare in my drivers window! I would recommend this ring to anyone! It looks much more expensive than it actually is! I'm so happy I get to wear this for the rest of my life! :) "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bronx, NY

Love it

June 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, exquisite
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I was so confused and I felt overwhelmed about picking a ring. I knew what I wanted however a bit confused. The sales person was awesome explained to us about quality and clarity of diamonds. I must of tried on at least 25 rings and they did not catch my eye until I spotted my beautiful ring. Omg it was everything I wanted a round diamond in a halo setting. When I put it on my finger, my tears just came out with joy. I knew this was the ring for me. I'm so in love with it. My now fiancé bought it for me on the spot. Thank you zales for making my dreams come true with this beautiful ring. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
North Carolina

My Dream Ring

March 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My boyfriend at the time and I had begain to speak about marriage. He gave me a budget and told me to pick what I wanted(a girls dream). I looked through too many websites to count and looked at several rings in stores. I continued to go back to this ring after I 1st saw it. Love at at first site! We had to special ordered the ring do to the ring size. I received my ring in Nov 2014 after waiting a month to get it back. It is now March and I'm still in love. Ithe ring is so shiny and sparkly. I get compliments all the time from strangers! The ring has a high setting which I love! I have hit the ring into everything but, the ring has lasted. I have not lost any diamonds and my ring continues to look brand new! I am in love! "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giddings, Tx

My fiance loves it !!

February 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
" I purchased this ring at Zales in College Station, TX. The person who waited on me was very friendly, knowledgeable and patient with me. I had very many rings to choose from. Once I made my decision, they had to have it sent off to size and was done in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Zales to my friends! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PA

Not Well Made

January 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile, poor quality
" My fiancé proposed to me with this ring on Christmas Day. I was so surprised and over the moon. One week later we took the ring to be appraised. The jeweler found a crack in one of the prongs holding the center diamond. Zales refunded us the money for that repair as they said there's no reason that should have happened. Now, two weeks later, I have lost a diamond in a different area of the ring.
This is a gorgeous ring but very poorly made. Two major issues and I've only had it for one month. Luckily, Zales is ordering an entirely new ring. Fingers crossed the next one is better!! We did consider having our money refunded and buying elsewhere but are hoping this next ring is of better quality. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fort Worth, TX

I am in love it!

January 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My fiancé proposed New Year's Eve with this beautiful ring and I couldn't be more happy with it. I get compliments all of time and I just can't stop looking at it! The halos with the smaller diamonds give it such a sparkle. It is what I have always envisioned for my engagement ring and now I really have it! I love love love it! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlotte, NC

Lovely!!!

December 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My husband picked this ring out before I even went to the store. When I went to the store this was the first ring that caught my eye! I was sold on this ring once it was on my finger. It's a great ring, for the right price. I absolutely love it. I'll upgrade later on our 5th anniversary! "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oklahoma

LOVE

December 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
" I absolutely love my ring!!! I knew from the moment I saw it that it was the one. And it comes with the wedding band so it was easier on my fiancé to get it all together. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
St. Louis, Missouri

Absolutely LOVE!!!

December 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My partner purchased this ring and proposed to me with it and I just can't stop staring at how gorgeous it is!!! I am completely in love with it!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virginia

I said, Yes!

September 20, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, vintage
" This ring was given to me by my fiancé 3 weeks ago, and I was extremely surprised/impressed! I've gotten several compliments on the ring since receiving it and I couldn't be happier with my new engagement ring! I find myself staring at it several times a day! It sparkles like crazy, has a vintage look, and is simply breath taking--the pictures don't do it justice! "
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomball, TX

Beautiful

September 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" I can't believe how beatuful this ring is, I get a ton of complments and eveyrone loves it. My fiance and I waited a while before purchasing and Zales had an awesome sale, so we got it for a great deal. It's beautiful and timeless, great value. My finace let me pick and we went to the store and explained I wanted a double halo with a round center stone and the ladies there brought mine from the back! PERFECT! Couldn't ask for better! Can't wait to pair it up with the band after the wedding!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Savannah, GA

Love my ring!

July 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This ring is so beautiful! It is a great size at a reasonable price and it has maintained it's sparkle from day one! Absolutely love it! "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Double Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My dream ring!

June 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: heavy
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I relieved this engagement ring from my fiancé August 2013. It is gorgeous I get tons of comments on this ring everyday. I love it! It sparkles and shines just like the first day I bought it! "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.