Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 diamonds
21
4 diamonds
1
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newport, NC

The perfect engagement ring

February 15, 2016
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
Cons: 5-6 black spots
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" After looking for engagement rings for a while I decided to go with this one for my girlfriend. Her birthday and Valentines day are only a couple of days apart and we were going with her family on a family vacation to Whistler, British Columbia so I knew it was going to be the perfect time to pop the question. I proposed on frozen Joffre Lakes in BC and she said yes! She and everyone else love it!!
Our only complaints are if you look very close to the center diamond you can see small black spots on it but no one can notice it but us but for the price I think we got a fair deal!
I recommend shopping in the store because the prices are negotiable, I paid less than the online price.
"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Midwest

Everyone loves it, only one complaint

February 1, 2016
Pros: Good value, Classic
Cons: Cloudy
" Let me start off by saying everyone, most importantly my future wife, loves this ring. It's timeless, looks very expensive, and it's shiney. All the things they love.
The only complaint I have, is that the main stone has a poor quality cut. If you look at it under light, you can see lines across the flat part of the diamond (not a clean cut).
I guess you get what you pay for. All in all, I'd recommend buying this ring. "
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New hampshire

Love this set!!!!

December 11, 2015
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I originally bought the 1ct version of this back in June which I also loved. My husband and I got married a while back but never had time to get anything substantial as a wedding or engagement ring.
So it was time to finally get the ring set I deserved and as I mentioned originally brought this set in the 1ct version.
However although I loved the 1ct it didn't WOW me.... And that's what I wanted after all this time.
I went in store for a clean and pondered the rings while I waited .. I the saw this one which was the next size up and asked to try it on. Soon as I did I was sold immediately it blew me away and well how could I go back to the 1ct after nearly doubling in size.
Zales were great as I had only just met my 60 days on my current set they did a full refund and I then purchased this.
Only down side was I had to wait 10 weeks I'm a size 3.75 so it had to be specially made from the manufacturer.
I picked it up a week ago and I cannot stop starring and holding it up to the light. It's so sparkly. I invested in the warranty too so it can be re dipped and cleaned every 6 months.. Zales will also give you the value of your ring as your bought it if you wish to upgrade... And well I never say never so this option works well for me. The size is perfect for my hand and I am SO happy. I recccomend this to any man looking to wow on a lower budget :) this is it!!!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goshen, IN

Stunning ring!

November 27, 2015
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My husband & I only dated six months before getting engaged & then married just a couple weeks later. My original wedding rings belonged to my grandmother & had been passed down through our family. They were a beautiful set of rings, but my husband wanted something more & he surprised me with this beautiful set almost two years into our marriage! I was thrilled!! He knows I love antique looking jewelry & I'd shown him in the past a general idea of what I hoped to have one day. He chose this set on his own & I couldn't love them more!! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING RING

August 26, 2015
Pros: Good value, Beautiful
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am absolutely in love with my ring. My fiance purchased it during one of Zale's fabulous trunk shows. It sparkles so much all the time--whether it's in the sun or not! I still catch myself sneaking peeks at it when I can.
It doesn't sit too high on my hand and hasn't seemed to get in the way ever.
I can't wait to get married and be able to add the wedding band to this stunner.
I don't think you will be disappointed this this modern, yet classic, ring!
"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shreveport, La

Beautiful!

July 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After 6 years, my fiancé proposed with this ring! I couldn't be happier, it is classic and beautiful. I wear size 8.5! "
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Albany NY

I have the best husband

June 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, sparkle!
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When my husband and I got engaged it wasn't about the ring it was about how much we loved each other. That being sad we weren't able to purchase one since we just started living together. A year later my husband brought me to zales and had me pick a ring out and from the time I viewed the ring online until we went to the store we knew it was the " one". I am the luckiest girl to have the worlds best husband who strives to make me the happiest person. This ring is stunning! Everything about it, the shine, sparkle, glow, size is just perfect. It's not to big or small it's just right! The band that comes with it makes it so much better. Thank you babe for my beautiful ring!!! "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
College Station, TX

5 and a half years later

May 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My fiance proposed to me the day before Easter with this gorgeous ring! The clarity of this ring is phenomenal. It is everything that I wanted and more! The only problem I had with it was, one of the diamonds in the halo fell out two weeks after I wore it. I was very careful with it, never hit it, always took it off when I washed my hands, I just don't know what happened. Other than that, the ring is perfect. "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigan

Classic Beauty!

May 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This ring is beautiful beyond words! The stone is very clear and brilliant and this halo frames it just right. Not too big or too small. I love that this set comes with a matched band also. I returned my last ring after seeing this one because the stone , while the same size, just did not compare. It cost a bit more but it was money well worth it. Now I show off my new ring proudly knowing my diamond is not flawed but sparkly and beautiful! I thank my husband for being great and getting this ring! I love him for it! "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marietta,OH

Stunningly Beautiful

February 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My wedding set was stolen. My husband and I have been together 17 years, since I was 16. We went there to look at the Vera Wang collection. I was not impressed with those. The pics look way better. We setter on this set. It is amazingly shiny with the center stone standing out more so than other halo sets. This is not a ring that pics do it justice. It is a must see to appreciate how amazing the shine is. All around great value for such an impressive ring set. "
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Port Orange, Florida

My 20th Anniversary gift!!

January 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, mega sparkle!!
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My husband decided to get me a new wedding set for our 20th wedding anniversary. We searched for about 2 months in every possible jewelry shop and when I saw this set, we both KNEW immediately that it was the one for me. The 3/4 carat center stone looks larger, more like a 1 carat stone. You can't imagine the amount of sparkle this set has until you see it in person. It's incredible and I couldn't be happier with it!! Sabrina, our sales person at the Seminole Town Center Zales was second to none! Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! Great experience all around. "
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New York, NY

Absolutely gorgeous ring!

December 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" My fiance bought this ring for me at a Zales store and it is gorgeous! It is everything you'd ever want in a ring- it doesn't stop sparkling and you could tell it is very well made. It doesn't feel fragile, and the extra height of the diamond from the band adds a classy and unique look. I get compliments on it all the time and I just couldn't be happier with it! It is a great value for such a beautifully crafted ring- thank you Zales! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodbridge, NJ

Absolutely gorgeous!

July 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My boyfriend surprised me with this ring during our vacation in an aquarium and had a scuba diver popped the question written on a board and as I turned around, my boyfriend had this ring in the box and was on one knee. The ring is so gorgeous ! The pictures cannot show exactly how it naturally sparkles. I love wearing it and I get compliments about my ring all the time! The height is perfect because I work a lot with my hands since I work in a restaurant so I don't have to worry to much about anything hitting it and the larger diamond falling out. I am so pleased with it and cannot wait to wear the band on my wedding day next month! Thank you Zales and to my awesome fiancé too! "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mississippi

Everything I ever dreamed of in a ring!

October 29, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" I have never looked at rings so when my fiancée surprised me with his proposal not only was I stunned but I was in complete awe of the beauty of this ring! I get compliments constantly!!!! This ring is perfect in every way. Not only is it beautiful but the love of my life picked it all on his own. Plus love that it came with a matching band so it took the work out of finding a band. You can't go wrong with this one. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloomington, IN

Absolutely Love My Ring

October 17, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: sizing
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I absolutely LOVE my ring. I get compliments from complete strangers on it literally every single day. I can't imagine loving my ring more. There is one visible white feather inclusion in the diamond, however I can only see it when i shine light through it sideways. It is incredibly sparkly and overall absolutely beautiful. I didn't realize how much of a difference the little diamonds on the underside make, but now I am so glad they are there! "
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nj

I get compliments all the time!!!!

August 31, 2013
" Awesome ring!!! Sparkles all the time!!!! Diamond is very clear, no black color or cloudiness in this ring at all. Great value for price!!!! "
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alaska

Perfect!!

August 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Beautiful ring! I could not be happier with mu husbands pick, not a day goes by that I don't get compliments on this ring. Great size and doesn't snag on clothing. "
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texas

In love with my gorgeous ring and gorgeous Fiancé

June 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My boyfriend just proposed with this absolutely gorgeous ring! I am in love with this ring but of course more in love with my fiancé! :) the rings to big but don't want to get it resized because then ill have to be without it ha "
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hewitt, TX

Love, Love, Love this ring!!!

May 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My husband and I were married 3 years ago, the second marriage for each of us. We bought our rings pretty quickly for the wedding. I should have taken more time to find exactly THE ring. My husband surprised me for my anniversary/birthday and said to go and get the one I really wanted! So I looked online for several weeks and took my time. The moment I walked in to the store I KNEW this was the one! The style that I kept going back to online. The sparkle is gorgeous and so eye catching!! It's timeless and think I will be happy with it for many years to come!!! "
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-3/4 CT. T.W. Diamond Framed Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savannah, GA

I've fallen in love...TWICE!!

March 26, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Not only have I found the love of my life but I'm also in love with this ring! It is absolutely stunning! My first halo engagement ring could not fit a wedding band flush, so my search was over as soon as my husband and I laid eyes on this set. After stalking this ring for the last 6 months, my husband surprised me with the "go ahead" to purchase the ring while he is deployed. This is such a special gift since we were not able to spend our very first anniversary together last month. The ring has amazing sparkle in any light and the carat weight is the perfect size on my 4.5 finger...I can't stop staring at it! Pictures do not even come close to doing it justice! Put all hesitation aside if you are questioning whether or not to get this set. It is absolute perfection! "
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.