Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7

Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7

Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 diamonds
9
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Review 1 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LS1981
Miami, FL

My fiancé loved it!

May 11, 2015
Pros: Good value, Romantic, vintage
Cons: too big
" I presented this ring as a gemstone for my fiancé.
She was born in September
She will wear this every 13th of the month until the day of our wedding as a reminder of our first kiss
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMrsB
Austin, TX

Fit for a Princess!

March 11, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" This ring is GORGEOUS. It puts all of the other sapphire rings to shame. The center stone is large in size, and the surrounding stones are also large and sparkly. The color is a deep and rich blue, but not so dark that it would appear black. The band is thin and delicate and balances the large stone out. I get compliments on it all the time! Everyone always wants to know where I got my "Princess Di" ring. So happy with my purchase! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kw816
Seattle, WA

Perfection!

December 28, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, accurate
" This ring is so GORGEOUS. I received this ring as a Christmas gift. Like the reviewers before me, I am also a huge fan of Princess Diana and Kate Middleton and this has to be the most accurate representation of "The Ring" I've seen.
I've always loved natural stones, but I have recently found a love for lab-created stones since they're identical in chemical composition and hardness. They're conflict-free and essentially perfect (flawless.) And of course, affordable.
The center stone in this ring is large. It's a deep dark blue that sparkles royal blue. It's not purplish at all. The white sapphires that make up the halo are bright and have a beautiful sparkle. I love how all of the prongs give it a starburst or cluster shape.
The ring is great for making a statement. I probably won't wear it every day but I will definitely be wearing it out! "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristin007
Natick, MA

Love, love, love this ring!

December 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: wish there were different sizes
" I am SO EXCITED about this ring. My husband and I picked it out in the store - I saw it and fell in love with it immediately! He bought it for me as an early Christmas present. :) I'm absolutely thrilled. I adore Kate Middleton/Princess Diana's engagement ring, and I agree with others that this replica is an absolutely perfect inspired design! The center sapphire is dark yet reflects beautiful, large flecks of navy to royal blue, and the white sapphires just sparkle beautifully. The prongs reassure me that all stones will remain securely in place. This is my first full day wearing it and I can't stop looking at my hand! My only wish is that it came in different sizes, as the 7 is quite large for me, but I do have the option of getting it sized. In the meantime, I'm wearing the ring with a simple, very inexpensive, clear "snuggie" from a local chain of costume jewelry, and it fits very well. I LOVE this ring and highly recommend it!!! "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaFanatic
NJ

Closest Replica

July 15, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, accurate
Cons: less valuable metal
" I am a Princess Diana and Kate Middleton fanatic, and have scrutinized pictures of "the ring" endlessly. I have purchased an embarrassing number of replica rings (5) and can confirm that this Zales ring is the closest replica you will find. For royal-obsessed shoppers out there, here are the accuracies that the Zales ring and "the ring" share:
- "the ring" has 14 surrounding white diamonds, and 14 prongs on the blue sapphire
- "the ring" has slanted surrounding diamonds, which pick up light better and are not shadowed by the elevated blue sapphire
- "the ring" has small circles on each side of the band in the spandrel-like area
- "the ring" has prongs that jut out and claw back onto the sapphire to securely hold it; the Zales ring has less pronounced prongs, but they are the most accurate I have seen
- "the ring" has a cage-like foundation with straight prongs, also found in the Zales ring
- "the ring" has a dome-like look at times, which is created by the slanted diamonds and the blue sapphire prongs that seem to lead the eye inward; the Zales ring achieves this
- "the ring" has surrounding diamonds that are closely fastened next to each other, making it hard to see the distinction between each stone at times
- a note: the Zales ring's center blue stone is gorgeous. It reflects the light and absorbs it into its depths, and remains a rich blue rather than turning purple.
The only inaccuracy or discrepancy I can find is that a) the diamonds are not real (but we couldn't afford that, could we!), and b) the band metal is silver, not white gold as featured in "the ring".
Ultimately, you will not find a more accurate Princess Diana/Kate Middleton ring replica. Every angle I have looked at this ring, it has proven itself as perfect a replica as can be found. Save your money and snap this one up. "
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarlette
NC

best Diana/Kate ring I have found

December 28, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" If you are looking for an affordable, yet beautiful Princess Diana/Kate ring this is it. The sapphire is a beautiful blue, not too dark, not to light. The scale of the ring is the best match I have found, and I have looked all over. "
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug17
St. Paul, MN

Prettier than the Pictures

December 9, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" I was a little hesitant to order this ring because I was concerned the white sapphires wouldn't sparkle. I tried it anyway and am so glad I did! the white sapphires sparkle a lot - and I love the fact the gemstone is genuine (I had a cz version of a similar ring and the stone got scratched). Very pretty, setting is really beautiful and easy to wear. I absolutely LOVE this ring! "
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ell1244
Pennsylvania

BEAUTIFUL!!!!

February 18, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" My husband gave me this ring for my birthday..I have always loved Princess Di's and now you see this style back because of Kate. Just picked it up today it had to be sized and I LOVE IT!!!! Beautifully done love the size of the stones and plenty of prongs to keep it secure. "
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amy1234
new york,ny

I just love it!!!

February 11, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" omg this is my valentines gift and its kinda early but i just love it ... alot "
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lab-Created Ceylon and White Sapphire Frame Ring in Sterling Silver - Size 7
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vcat
Albuquerque NM

Fit for the Queen Mother of your home

December 24, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, royalty inspired
Cons: sizing seems big
" My husband bought me this ring for Christmas. It is absolutely breathtaking. It is stunningly beautiful. The only problem is that the stores get only size sevens which is what I thought I was according to my other rings and the sizing seems more like a nine according to the Zales chart. I don't care as I wear rings on every finger and because of it's heft, it belongs on an index finger so people can kiss my ring. I love it regardless of the sizing issues. I don't want to get it sized as it is simply too beautiful to mess with. "
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.