Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)

Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)

Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 diamonds
11
4 diamonds
0
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Review 1 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bvancil
Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful but NOT practical!

July 29, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: turns yellow often, diamond comes loose extremely often
"I have a celebration engagement ring that my husband bought about a year and a half ago. (I have only been wearing since Nov. 2011. I love my ring so much but there are two things I am extremely displeased with. My white gold turns a yellowish tint constantly and I have to have it replated. This is a huge disappointment because then i am without my wedding ring for 2 weeks. The other thing that I am extremely disappointed with, is the my circle cut diamond gets very loose and will spin around in the setting. I am constantly afraid of the diamond falling out. Then once again, I have to send my ring off for two weeks. I take really good care of my ring and do all the things I am told to extend the care (I don't shower with it, I don't sleep with, don't do dishes with it..).
We spend a high amount of money, so I feel like it should hold up. I have had it replated or tightened about 7-8 times in the one year I have had it.
I would never recommend zales to any of my friends!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Hayward, CA

Absolute Perfection!

January 28, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
"My Fiance proposed on our six year anniversary. This ring is absolutely gorgeous and I have received many compliments on it! It has the most sparkle and clarity!"
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yasmeen
Concord, CA

We loved it

December 30, 2012
Pros: Classic
"Everything sets so well on this one, the clarity, color, weight, and the price."
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VBRIDE
Colombia

LOVE MY RING!!!! :-D

October 28, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
"My engagement ring is absolutely perfect!!! ... I´m the happiest woman!! ... Can´t wait to be your wife baby!!
(March 18th/2012)
"
0points
10out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieP123
Georgia

Perfection!

July 5, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
"We got engaged last night and I couldn't be more happy with my engagement ring! I thought the cathedral setting would be too high to get used to, but it's perfect! The diamond size is perfect, as well! I am so happy with this gift and am so excited to marry the love of my life!!"
+1point
10out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aross
Houston,Texas

Love my new ring!

May 27, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"My husband and I bought a new 3 stone diamond ring for our 5 year anniversary and to *upgrade our previous wedding ring. Well, after a few weeks with the 3 stone ring, I decided to exchange it for a single solitaire. I am so happy I came across the celebration diamond. It sparkles every where I go. I cannot stop looking at it. I absolutely love it! I bought a 18 kt. prong colorless diamond band to go with it as well."
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YaleScientist
New Haven, CT

Zales "top rated" for good reason ...

January 19, 2012
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful, Classic, Contemporary
"For someone with short, slender fingers (size 4), this is a fabulous ring. If you look at the 4Cs of diamond quality, this isn't the best with "I" color and "SI2" clarity, but who carries a loupe or microscope around with them? What you get is a beautiful diamond with so many facets that the light reflects throughout the diamond even in a low-light setting. It may not be even reach 3/4 carat weight, but the width of the diamond and the setting make it look larger than its certified weight. My fiance just recently proposed with this ring, and it receives so many compliments, even from other jewelers! It's absolutely breathtaking. Get it -- you won't regret it!"
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chilllindsay
Dallas, TX

I love this ring!

December 21, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"My fiance just proposed to me with this ring and it is absolute gorgeous!!! I love it so much and I can't stop staring at it! I can't wait to marry him! I would definitely recommend this ring to anyone who loves a simple yet beautiful ring! I've gotten so many compliments and everybody loves it. Very happy with this ring."
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsLee
Monterey, CA

Yay!

December 19, 2011
Pros: Beautiful
"I always thought it was the size that mattered, but this ring has really opened my eyes.
There were 1+ carat rings for less price right next to this ring, but it just made me want to vomit after seeing all the flaws and "birth-marks" the diamonds had.
The celebration diamonds on the other hand truly is the perfect quality, and the cuts on the stone is absolutely magnificent."
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimiandmeme
California

Better than many many others!!

December 3, 2011
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: vs2 had some obvious visible inclusions.
"My fiance and I, have been together for 7 years now and we decided to get married.. So we have many responsibilities and had to shop around. After a lot of comparing for months, including clarity, color, carat, and cut... plus pricing... We decided the Celebration Diamond is a great choice...
My fiance wanted to make up for the years that passed and wanted to get a 1carat regular or certified solitaire... But after many comparisons and questions a 1/2 a carat of this quality diamond is the best value.
I agree with the other reviewer that said that she rather have 1/2 of a quality diamond than 1 carat of garbage...
This is just beautiful!!"
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmj28
Corning, New York

Stunning.

November 22, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I shopped around at several other stores before finding this ring. The others I considered had multiple diamonds or princess-cut stones. But when I saw this ring, I just knew it was the one. The diamond is spectacular. Celebration diamonds are worth the higher price. They are clearer, better cut, and are more colorless. I would much rather have a 1/2 carat amazing diamond than a full carat of garbage. This ring rocks."
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Celebration 102® 1/2 CT. Diamond Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18K White Gold (I/SI2)
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beki
Rochester, NY

Simple, Quality, PERFECT

October 28, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: gold needs to be replated in rhodium every 6 mos
"This ring could not have been more perfect for me. It's a 1/2 CT, and since I have small hands, I would not have wanted something larger. When people see it, they know that is is undoubtadly an egagement ring! The most wonderful part is the quality of the diamond. My fiance chose the ring saying "which ring here will sparkle most, for the longest period of time?" This one definitely took the prize. It shines and shimmers under any kind of light. The platinum setting is extremely sturdy, and so the diamond runs very little chance of coming loose. Although it may not be as large and "blingy" as some rings, you truly get quality in every aspect of the ring from the 18k gold to the platinum setting to the impeccable diamond. I SO reccommend this!"
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.