Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 diamonds
11
4 diamonds
2
3 diamonds
2
2 diamonds
2
1 diamond
0
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkh91
Virginia

Beautiful!

June 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful
" Getting this ring was not easy. My fiance had it ordered for my size since Im a 5, said it would take 4-6 weeks. After calling several times, about 8 weeks later they said it was in. Picked it up and it was the wrong ring. They also didn't even have the correct box for it. But unbeknownst to me, the store had their show ring resized on a rush order for me since my fiance had plans to propose and is on loan until mine comes in. Although it was quite a hassle, the ring is definitely worth it. And the store employees were very apologetic and made up for it with resizing and loaning their show ring. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccajosh
colorado

gorgeous

June 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: Fragile
" My now fiance proposed with this ring and I was blown away. The vera wang line is beautiful and doesn't compare to any other line we've looked at. Sizing of ring didn't take as long as anticipated. Under 2 weeks. We bought the warranty incase there are any issues with diamonds falling out. I couldn't be happier. The sales associates were extremely helpful. I would reccommend this ring to anyone. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maye
Miami FL.

I love it !!!

June 5, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" I received this bridal set from my hubby last month for my 10 years anniversary , every time I were it I receive lot of compliments for it for me it's a symbol of true love and simplicity . I will recommend it ... "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armywife11
New York

Love It!!

April 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: stones seem to not be as secure as you would hope
" This was a gift from my husband while he was deployed. It was great that he was able to buy it online and ship it to the states. It arrived in great packaging, and enough boxes to secure any purchase.
This ring is truely amazing. I love everything about it. It sparkles like there's no tomorrow, and is large, but not too large.
I did go to our local Zales and get the lifetime protection plan because of other reviews.
I also had them soldered together. That took care of the issue another reviewer had that the wedding band part overlaped the blue sapphire on the inside.
One thing I was dissapointed in, I took it in a couple months after I got it so it could get cleaned and I could get it on my other wedding set's inspection schedual. They found 2 end dimonds loose already. I had only had it 3 months. I'm only dissapointed because I am without it for a couple weeks. This would not hinder me from buying this set again though. That is exactly why you pay for a protection plan. They will get fixed with no cost to me.
They do take a little longer when sent out only because they said that the Vera line has to be sent to their Headquarters instead of the normal jewler that they would have do things.
Either way I still love this wedding set, and I wouldn't change a thing!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayM

Beautiful, but very fragile

April 15, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
" I received this ring on Christmas Eve, 2012, and within 10 minutes of having it on my finger, one of the diamonds around the center diamond fell out. I went back and was given a new set. Within one month later, another diamond fell out around the center. I went back a third time and was given a new set and was told if it happens again that I would have to either send it out to get fixed, which would take 4-8 weeks, or I would need to get a different style. I was also told that because I'm a nurse, my gloves were the cause of the diamonds falling out. There is no excuse for this happening when so much is paid for a ring. I would not recommend this if you actually want to wear it (which you should never be in this dilemma). Other than the stones falling out on a monthly basis, the ring is beautiful and I get a compliment on it all the time. "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizaM
Dayton, OH

Beautiful ring but diamonds fall out!

March 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
Cons: poor setting of diamonds
" My fiance and I picked out this bridal set at the store. The moment I put it on my finger, I knew I'd found what I'd been searching for. I love that it has a traditional, timeless look to it and that it sparkles, sparkles, sparkles! The little sapphires definitely add a unique touch, and I get compliments on the ring all the time. Here's the downside: My boyfriend proposed on Oct. 12, 2012 and since then two diamonds have fallen out! The last time I brought it in (March 1, 2013), the saleswoman told me it would take three to four weeks to fix it, which I think it totally unacceptable. If this continues to occur, I may pony up for a better-quality replacement. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taisha
Hobbs New Mexico

I cried I was so happy

January 26, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" Me and my boyfriend have been together for almost three years now and we have honestly been through it all . Through the death of my father that devastated me to us taking a break and coming back together stronger and passionately in love . When we got back together he had mentioned he wanted to get me a promise ring . And Christmas came and went and he promised me that in January I could have any ring I wanted . Well we looked at some rings and none of them caught my eye until a wonderful sales woman came and asked if she could be of assistance and I said yes ma'am I'm looking for a unique promise ring . She looked at me and showed me the tiny promise rings they had that to me looked like high school rings . I told her kindly ma'am I've been out of school for two years and I want something more unique and beautiful so she proceeded to show me a celebration diamond ring and it was gorgeous but it wasn't something that caught my eye . My boyfriend pointed towards the Vera Wang rings . And she looked at me and smiled and said I know what ring you will want and she pulled out the ring it was so beautiful I put the ring on and started crying instantly . The sales woman smiled and asked me if that was the ring and I squeaked out yes my boyfriend smiled and said yes that's the ring she wants . The sales woman then said well when your ready to purpose to her i have to perfect vera wang ring in mind for her . When we checked out two women happened to walk in and the sales reps were coagulating me and my boyfriend . The women were ironically talking about Vera wang rings and the woman said my mother in law has two and my husband won't even buy me one . The sales woman that helped me and my boyfriend pointed to me and said she just got a Vera wang ring as a promise ring the woman looked stunned and asked me how old I was I answered I'm nineteen ma'am her eyes then grew huge and she said oh honey your one lucky girl I'd hate to see your engagement ring. My boyfriend then chimed in And said well she has her first Vera wang ring two more to go . I am so happy with my ring it's so perfect I never want to take it off :) "
-3points
11out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HJackson
Beaumont, Tx

LOVE

January 21, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, different
" My husband proposed 1/1/12. We were married 10/13/12. I have the standard insurance on it from the store but I also added insurance with another company that covers any damage and lost or stolen. Reading the other reviews about complaints on it. Yes my ring is discolored on the palm side but I work in a hospital and wash my hands a lot. yes the band sits higher up but mine hasnt caused damage to the sapphire. I would like the other band with the sapphire in it but that'll have to wait. I was told that the diamonds are hand selected and the ring is hand crafted. Like I said I work in a hospital and I get compliments on it ALL the time and I've had it for over a year it can be dirty and still sparkle. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelloRaeven
Tennesee

Sparkle Sparkle!

December 21, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, sparkly
" My fiance proposed with this ring on October 27th, 2012. It's absolutely amazing. Compared to other rings, this one out shines every single one I've seen... including the ones that cost thousands more. I love it! "
Video Review:
A Halloween Proposal.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandyrose2011

vera wang wedding set

December 5, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
" I loved it! it is beyond perfect, and pictures dont do it justice as to what it looks like on your finger. gorgeous. "
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dany
New York

Very upset with this product

September 8, 2012
Pros: Romantic
Cons: poorly made
" This ring is absolutely gorgeous and I was in love with it until after we were married and I put on the wedding band. As soon as I put on the wedding band (3 weeks ago) I noticed that the design makes it sit half way up into the sapphire. In just three weeks the diamonds on the wedding band began to put scratches on the sapphire, yesterday the sapphire fell out of the ring. I am disgusted that such a beautiful ring was made without taking this simple thing into consideration. I am sure they will put a new sapphire in for me, but, I should not under any circumstance have to have a stone replaced in my ring after only 5 months of having it. The underside of the engagement ring has also discolored. Very upset. "
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buck
Elizabethtown, KY

Vera Wang

August 15, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" Beautiful engagement ring. Fiance' loves it. However, qualtiy of diamond setting is terrible. Two diamonds have fallen out in as many weeks. Going to return/exchange for something else. "
+6points
14out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sierraLC
washington

beautiful ring, Rhodium plating came off!!

July 26, 2012
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
" I really love this ring, great design awesome cut and clarity. After only 4 short months of having it it began to appear tarnished and they yellow gold below was showing! I of course brought it back to zales and they said i have "active hands". It was sent out to be plated again in rhodium.I got it back in a week and it was beautiful again. i asked how long will might this last before it appears tarnished again. they told me could be 3 months, 6 months a year. I personally do not want to send my engagement and wedding band out every couple of months! alternative is to get it in yellow gold or a new purchase. :( "
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CESR
PR

Chic ring!

July 18, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
" I just love this ring. It's absolutely gorgeous and detailed. "
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcay0609
Melbourne, FL

I am obsessed with this ring!

June 11, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic, clarity is perfect, sparkles all the time
" I went shopping with him and when I saw this ring I knew it was the one! My face lit up and I didn't want to take it off at the store. Then, he proposed with it! I can not take it off! It sparkles and shines everywhere and the center diamond clarity is amazing!!! And I love the uniqueness of the ring with the 2 sapphires in the center!! I got insurance on it too so I don't have to worry about any of the diamonds if they fall off. I love, love, love this ring!!!! "
+12points
20out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Collee
Coxsackie, NY

beautiful

March 12, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" This ring is absolutely gorgeous and just always sparkles! I love it! "
-3points
17out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lylkim
Morgan City, LA

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

November 21, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" OMG this ring is gorgeous! i lost my first set so my husband and I have been looking around for a new one. When we saw this, WE KNEW this was it. My birthstone is also Sapphire so it was perfect. The pictures online do NOTHING for this ring. I don't want to take it off to get it sized!!!! "
+8points
22out of 36found this review helpful.