Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 diamonds
14
4 diamonds
5
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
3
1 diamond
1
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debzzz
Santa Barbara, CA

My engagement ring

April 12, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
" I originally wanted a ring with a solitary diamond, but when I laid my eyes on this ring, I instantly fell in love. It stands a little tall and because of that I do hit my ring constantly against counters and such, even at work since I work in a restaurant, BUT not a single diamond has fallen off. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hguest
Austin, Tx

Extremely Disappointed

February 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: diamonds fall out
" This ring is absolutely beautiful, my husband did good picking it out based on the look. I have had it for a almost 2 years and I always get compliments on it. Here is why I'm disappointed... I have lost 4 diamonds from my ring, lost the first one 3 months after having it, then lost 2 at the same time 8 months after having it, and today I lost the main diamond. I am extremely careful with it so no I don't hit it on things that cause the diamonds to fall out. This morning I checked my ring to make sure my diamonds were still there and everything was good. This is something I do every day because I never know when one will fall out and I feel that with how much the ring cost that shouldn't be a problem. Later this afternoon I was folding clothes and my ring kept getting caught so I looked down and my MAIN diamond had fallen out. I know for a fact that I didn't hit my ring on anything for that to happen. This ring is so pretty but I am so dissappinted in it. Thankfully we have the warranty but when you send it off it takes anywhere from 2-6 weeks to get it back, being newly married I hate not having my ring for that long. I may have just gotten one that wasn't made as well but still this shouldn't happen. I love the look of the ring but I'm thinking I might have to trade it in because I don't want to have to keep sending it off every so often because it's missing a diamond. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill1234
NY

My engagement ring

February 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
" I am so in love. It is the most beautiful ring I had ever seen.. I was more than shocked. I get compliments daily on my ring. "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step1264
Henderson, Kentucky

Beautiful!

December 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" Love love love this ring! It gets so much attention because of the sparkle! "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geno
Brooklyn, NY

my fiancé did good :)

May 14, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" this ring is breathtaking, I always get compliments on my ring, and my fiancé could not have done a better job picking my ring. "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shauni
Colorado

Couldn't have a better ring!

March 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" I am in love with this ring. My husband got it for me a year after we were married. I have had this ring for a while and it still sparkles like the first day I got it! I look at my hand everyday and smile. "
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsChickeletti
Pennsylvania

I wouldn't recommend

September 27, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: Cloudy, Fragile
" I fell in love with the design and detail in store however, I did not like the color or clarity of the center stone. So we decided to purchase the ring and upgrade the center stone. Less than 20 days later a diamond fell out of the split shank. The woman at the store stated the prong broke. I was upset that I had to wait to wear my new engagement ring. :( I later came online to learn of the other reviews of diamonds falling out. If I wasn't already in love with it & had it customized, I'd look for something new, but so far it's been a headache. "
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedBeyondMeasure2
SC

Awesome!

June 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" When my husband and I first got married, we only purchased bands. We agreed that we would purchase a diamond ring later down the road. I had been looking for a ring for about a year and came across the Vera Wang collection at Zales and fell in love with this ring! My husband surprised me one morning and took me to the mall and bought it for me! He is a Blessing and this ring is beautiful! Any women would be proud to own this! With all the rings that are available now, this one is the best quality at an affordable price! Thanks Vera! "
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lilbarrelncowgrl
Austin, Texas

Would not recommend this ring to anyone!

June 14, 2013
Cons: Cloudy, Fragile, diamonds fall out
" My fiancé gave this ring to me on December 22nd. Within 3 months a diamond had already fallen out, took it in and had it replaced. After I got it back, within a month another diamond had fallen out. The diamonds always look cloudy and dull, not shiny. My fiancé and I are extremely disappointed as we both loved this ring!! We plan on trading it in for a completely different ring. "
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsDvorak
Fairbanks, AK

Beautiful ring, but too many problems

May 23, 2013
Pros: Romantic, Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
" I have had this ring for about a year and a half and I have had diamonds fall out on four separate occasions. The customer service is fantastic when I take it in to get fixed, but overall I would not recommend this ring. I am constantly checking it to make sure the diamonds are secure. "
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErieBride
Erie. Pa

Gorgeous, but fragile.

March 14, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" I received this ring on December 24th and within the first month 2 stones had fallen out and had to be replaced. Just this morning I noticed that a third stone is now missing. My ring has never been re-sized, so that could not be the problem. The customer service I have received has been outstanding, but I am very disappointed in the quality of this ring. I really don't know what I am going to do at this point because my fiance really put a lot of time into choosing this ring and I really do love it. "
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ally3213
CA

Stunning!!!

March 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, unique
" I just about died when I received this! The sapphires on the sides make this ring even more beautiful, and an an incredibly personal touch! Before this ring, I had a promise ring with a hidden sapphire to hold the promise, and now I have two! One to keep the old promise, and one to keep the future's promises! "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunshine2001
Miami, FL

Beautiful

March 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful
" Gorgeous....it's beautiful and fits wonderful. It's very shiny, elegant and glamorous "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureMrsS
new york

Ecstatic!!!

January 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
" I have been looking at the Vera Wang collection for a while now and I guess my fiancé noticed because he surprised me with this ring about a month ago! I've received so many compliments and I still cant stop looking at it! My only suggestion is to get it in your size, it takes what feels like forever to get it resized.. "
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soon2bmrsF
Anaheim, CA

Speechless!

December 22, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Just received this as an engagement ring from now my fiance. It's absolutely gorgeous! Speechless the first time I saw it. I still can't stop looking at my hand and has been receiving lots of compliments for this ring. It's just perfect! "
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misspatti
Bangor, ME

Absolutely gorgeous!

November 3, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" My (now) husband and I picked this out after looking at many rings. The moment I saw it I knew this was the one. It is spectacular! I constantly receive compliments on it, and I love it as much now as I did 10 months ago. I've worn in 24/7 with no issues. We looked at the ring with the larger center stone but I liked this one more. I couldn't have received a more perfect engagement ring!!!!! "
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoontobeMrsM
Alamosa, CO

I love it....BUT.

October 10, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" I loved this ring as soon as my fiance proposed. It really is perfect. They only sell a size 6.5 in the store, so I had to have it sized down. BUT what they did not tell me is that once you size a ring like this down a lot, it is common that some diamonds will fall out. I had it for two days when the first one fell out, and a week after getting it back from that one being replaced another fell out. I was SO devastated. I considered returning it and getting a ring somewhere else, but I love this ring. SO, I called customer service and that is when I found out it was from having it taken down 2 sizes. I was upset, but the customer service I am receiving is amazing. They are special ordering the ring in the correct size, and I get to keep the original ring until the new one comes in( 8-12 weeks) and I can give them the original ring back. They also gave me the option of getting this one fixed until the other comes in. If you purchase this ring BE SURE to get the correct size initially, just to avoid any frustration. "
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honest11
New York

Nice ring

October 6, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: Cloudy
" So many people notice my ring without me pointing it out. Perfect size-not too big, not too small. Only issue is middle stone appears "cloudy" than the smaller ones. Don't know if normal. Zales claims it is. Word of advice: don't wear ring to bed or to clean. It may get caught because big stone is raised. Cleaning products are harsh on ring. I wish Vera would come out with more wedding band selections. Overall, great ring! Happy to look at it everyday of my life. "
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewlyHappilyEngaged07
Newman, CA

Absolutely Gorgeous!!

August 28, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, always catches your eye
" I just received this ring from my boyfriend as an engagement ring and I absolutely love it! The double halo around the center diamond is one of my favorite features of this ring. I can't keep my eyes off of it and neither can anyone else. I have received so many compliments on it and he has also. The Vera Wang Love Collection are all amazing and beautiful and I love the blue sapphire placed in it along with the meaning of it. This ring is definitely a winner for any lucky girl who receives it! "
+5points
22out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD1981
San Antonio, TX

I love it!

July 11, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" We just purchased this ring yesterday. I originally went in to look at another ring but the sales associate showed us this one because the diamond quality was better than the one I had originally gone in to look at. It was love at first sight! Let me also add this is our second wedding ring purchase. I lost my first set in October and as you can imagine I was devastated! I was skeptical at first because my first ring had a 1 ct. center stone and was 2 c.t.w., with two bands that were soldered to the ring, totaling at 2 1/2 c.t.w. I did not want to get the same style as my first set because I did not want to be reminded of what I had lost. Not to mention because this was my second set we could not spend what we had on my first set, but I did not want it to appear I had downgraded. This one has a .5 ct. center stone, and is 1 1/2 c.t.w. Although it is smaller in carat weight than my first set, the way the diamonds are cut around it and the quality of the diamonds makes this ring look bigger and shine more than my first set ever did! We also purchased the matching band. I will miss my first set because of the sentimental value but this definitely makes up for it! "
-6points
13out of 32found this review helpful.