Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 diamonds
17
4 diamonds
5
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
3
1 diamond
1
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowie, Texas

Loved this ring

August 5, 2015
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
" Tried this on in the store and immediately quit looking. Nothing compares to the Vera Wang Collection! They are absolutely stunning. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Columbus, OH

This ring is breathtaking!

July 27, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, Romantic, Classic, Contemporary
" My fiancé just surprised me with this ring. When I saw it, I was absolutely blown away! I will say that pictures online do not give this ring any justice. It's beautiful in pictures, but in person it is so much more beautiful. The center stone is so beautiful and clear. This ring sparkles so much. Vera Wang rings are just amazing, her rings truly will sparkle 24/7. This is an amazing, elegant ring! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairfax, VA

Stunning!

June 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Ive had this ring for three years and I still get compliments every time I wear it. I Love the double halo and how it sparkles! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa Barbara, CA

My engagement ring

April 12, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
" I originally wanted a ring with a solitary diamond, but when I laid my eyes on this ring, I instantly fell in love. It stands a little tall and because of that I do hit my ring constantly against counters and such, even at work since I work in a restaurant, BUT not a single diamond has fallen off. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Austin, Tx

Extremely Disappointed

February 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: diamonds fall out
" This ring is absolutely beautiful, my husband did good picking it out based on the look. I have had it for a almost 2 years and I always get compliments on it. Here is why I'm disappointed... I have lost 4 diamonds from my ring, lost the first one 3 months after having it, then lost 2 at the same time 8 months after having it, and today I lost the main diamond. I am extremely careful with it so no I don't hit it on things that cause the diamonds to fall out. This morning I checked my ring to make sure my diamonds were still there and everything was good. This is something I do every day because I never know when one will fall out and I feel that with how much the ring cost that shouldn't be a problem. Later this afternoon I was folding clothes and my ring kept getting caught so I looked down and my MAIN diamond had fallen out. I know for a fact that I didn't hit my ring on anything for that to happen. This ring is so pretty but I am so dissappinted in it. Thankfully we have the warranty but when you send it off it takes anywhere from 2-6 weeks to get it back, being newly married I hate not having my ring for that long. I may have just gotten one that wasn't made as well but still this shouldn't happen. I love the look of the ring but I'm thinking I might have to trade it in because I don't want to have to keep sending it off every so often because it's missing a diamond. "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NY

My engagement ring

February 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
" I am so in love. It is the most beautiful ring I had ever seen.. I was more than shocked. I get compliments daily on my ring. "
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henderson, Kentucky

Beautiful!

December 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" Love love love this ring! It gets so much attention because of the sparkle! "
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooklyn, NY

my fiancé did good :)

May 14, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" this ring is breathtaking, I always get compliments on my ring, and my fiancé could not have done a better job picking my ring. "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorado

Couldn't have a better ring!

March 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" I am in love with this ring. My husband got it for me a year after we were married. I have had this ring for a while and it still sparkles like the first day I got it! I look at my hand everyday and smile. "
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pennsylvania

I wouldn't recommend

September 27, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: Cloudy, Fragile
" I fell in love with the design and detail in store however, I did not like the color or clarity of the center stone. So we decided to purchase the ring and upgrade the center stone. Less than 20 days later a diamond fell out of the split shank. The woman at the store stated the prong broke. I was upset that I had to wait to wear my new engagement ring. :( I later came online to learn of the other reviews of diamonds falling out. If I wasn't already in love with it & had it customized, I'd look for something new, but so far it's been a headache. "
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SC

Awesome!

June 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" When my husband and I first got married, we only purchased bands. We agreed that we would purchase a diamond ring later down the road. I had been looking for a ring for about a year and came across the Vera Wang collection at Zales and fell in love with this ring! My husband surprised me one morning and took me to the mall and bought it for me! He is a Blessing and this ring is beautiful! Any women would be proud to own this! With all the rings that are available now, this one is the best quality at an affordable price! Thanks Vera! "
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Austin, Texas

Would not recommend this ring to anyone!

June 14, 2013
Cons: Cloudy, Fragile, diamonds fall out
" My fiancé gave this ring to me on December 22nd. Within 3 months a diamond had already fallen out, took it in and had it replaced. After I got it back, within a month another diamond had fallen out. The diamonds always look cloudy and dull, not shiny. My fiancé and I are extremely disappointed as we both loved this ring!! We plan on trading it in for a completely different ring. "
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairbanks, AK

Beautiful ring, but too many problems

May 23, 2013
Pros: Romantic, Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
" I have had this ring for about a year and a half and I have had diamonds fall out on four separate occasions. The customer service is fantastic when I take it in to get fixed, but overall I would not recommend this ring. I am constantly checking it to make sure the diamonds are secure. "
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erie. Pa

Gorgeous, but fragile.

March 14, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" I received this ring on December 24th and within the first month 2 stones had fallen out and had to be replaced. Just this morning I noticed that a third stone is now missing. My ring has never been re-sized, so that could not be the problem. The customer service I have received has been outstanding, but I am very disappointed in the quality of this ring. I really don't know what I am going to do at this point because my fiance really put a lot of time into choosing this ring and I really do love it. "
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CA

Stunning!!!

March 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, unique
" I just about died when I received this! The sapphires on the sides make this ring even more beautiful, and an an incredibly personal touch! Before this ring, I had a promise ring with a hidden sapphire to hold the promise, and now I have two! One to keep the old promise, and one to keep the future's promises! "
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miami, FL

Beautiful

March 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful
" Gorgeous....it's beautiful and fits wonderful. It's very shiny, elegant and glamorous "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new york

Ecstatic!!!

January 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
" I have been looking at the Vera Wang collection for a while now and I guess my fiancé noticed because he surprised me with this ring about a month ago! I've received so many compliments and I still cant stop looking at it! My only suggestion is to get it in your size, it takes what feels like forever to get it resized.. "
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anaheim, CA

Speechless!

December 22, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Just received this as an engagement ring from now my fiance. It's absolutely gorgeous! Speechless the first time I saw it. I still can't stop looking at my hand and has been receiving lots of compliments for this ring. It's just perfect! "
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bangor, ME

Absolutely gorgeous!

November 3, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" My (now) husband and I picked this out after looking at many rings. The moment I saw it I knew this was the one. It is spectacular! I constantly receive compliments on it, and I love it as much now as I did 10 months ago. I've worn in 24/7 with no issues. We looked at the ring with the larger center stone but I liked this one more. I couldn't have received a more perfect engagement ring!!!!! "
+3points
12out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vera Wang LOVE Collection 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Split Shank Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alamosa, CO

I love it....BUT.

October 10, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" I loved this ring as soon as my fiance proposed. It really is perfect. They only sell a size 6.5 in the store, so I had to have it sized down. BUT what they did not tell me is that once you size a ring like this down a lot, it is common that some diamonds will fall out. I had it for two days when the first one fell out, and a week after getting it back from that one being replaced another fell out. I was SO devastated. I considered returning it and getting a ring somewhere else, but I love this ring. SO, I called customer service and that is when I found out it was from having it taken down 2 sizes. I was upset, but the customer service I am receiving is amazing. They are special ordering the ring in the correct size, and I get to keep the original ring until the new one comes in( 8-12 weeks) and I can give them the original ring back. They also gave me the option of getting this one fixed until the other comes in. If you purchase this ring BE SURE to get the correct size initially, just to avoid any frustration. "
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.