Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 diamonds
22
4 diamonds
5
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
1
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maycee
Chicago, IL

Absolutely gorgeous!

July 6, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, shiny, brilliant
"My finace proposed to me with this ring on the 4th of July. It is absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. I am not a huge fan of jewelry because I work with my hands often and do not like the feeling of anything on my fingers. It was imperative that we find something that was not going to bother me but would still catch eyes. This ring is exactly that. The center stone is not large, but the halo around it makes it seem so much bigger. Not only that but the small diamonds around the band just add to the luster of the ring. I have not been able to stop staring at this beautiful ring and have received many compliments from friends and family. I am so happy this is the ring he picked and I will love it forever."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueLoveCK
Northern California

Truely Elegant!!!

October 25, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"My fiance proposed to me with this ring. I ADORE it! I've received numerous compliments on it and it shines so brightly that sometimes I'll even get distracted because of the sparkle when the light hits it.
I agree with the other reviewers, if you are looking for some flashy, celebrity type rock, you will want to keep on looking. But if you are looking for something more exciting and unique than just a simple solitaire, then you will LOVE this set. Plus, you cannot beat this price!
The engagement ring alone is just stunning but when it's paired with the matching wedding band, it's complete! =)
My only suggestion is to make sure to get the warranty! Yes, it's a pain to take it in every 6 months to have it inspected and cleaned but because there are so many tiny stones and the main stone does sit up high, you will want to have it in the event that you lose a stone. The warranty program is awesome! If you lose a stone or anything, they will replace it right away. I have not lost a stone or anything like that, but it's better to be safe than stoneless!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohijustcantwaittobeking
New Hampshire

I said YES!

October 4, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"My Fiance proposed two weeks ago and gave me this ring. It is absolutely stunning!! I get compliments from strangers daily on how pretty and sparkly it is! The wedding band that comes with it is also very pretty! This ring is definitely perfect for someone who wants a gorgeous ring for a reasonable price. For those who are looking for a big rock: move along- this isn't the ring for you to pick. But if you are looking for a classic, dainty, not in your face ring- this is it!!!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlyanna
Lincoln University, PA

In Love!

August 20, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
"My fiancé proposed with this ring last week and I absolutely love it! It is perfect for smaller hands. It is a beautiful ring and it looks even prettier in person--it sparkles so much in the light!
Love, love, love this ring!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohitsme
Shrewsbury, MA

Beautifully sparkling little gem

August 14, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, sparkly
"Sometimes the best rings come in small settings.
This is the perfect ring for a lady who doesn't require a huge expensive rock on her finger. It's dainty, it's feminine and as my title suggests, it sparkles like nobody's business. I've had many compliments on it, and even months after my fiance put it on my finger, I still catch myself admiring it often."
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dezzzzy
Texas

I love my ring!

August 12, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, Contemporary
"My husband and I did things backwards! Kids first, wedding second and bridal set later! Don't get me wrong I had a ring on our wedding day that I still cherish and wear on my other hand, but my husband finally surprised me with this gorgeous ring 3 months ago. It's so elegant and perfect for my fingers. It's sparkles and stands out. I absolutely love it! Although we'll be upgrading in a few months, this one is gorgeous and I don't know how I'll part with it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marci8903
illinois

10 year anniversary!

August 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"I needed to update my wedding rings because I lost diamonds. It was a beeter idea and cheaper to find a new bridal set. I knew what I wanted and this ring was one of four I had picked out. Westopped on our 10 year anniversary trip into zales. Only this ring was in stock . I tried it on and fell in love! Its a perfect size for anyone who doesnt want huge but a nice size! This thing really sparkles!!!!!! If you are thinking of purchasing this ring DO IT!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiamondChic
Fort Worth, TX

Love this!

May 10, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"My boyfriend gave this to me as a promise ring, and I absolutely love it! And him, of course :) I definitely recommend this ring. It's perfect for tiny size four fingers like mine."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crystal089
oxon hill maryland

i love my ring to death

May 5, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful, Classic
"all i can say is love love love love would not trade it for anything not to smll or big but i love it"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happycamper2013

Perfect for small fingers!

April 23, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
"I have tiny fingers and wear a size 4, so this ring is the perfect size for me- anything much bigger tended to look like costume jewelry. The diamond quality is hard to beat for the price, it's rather distracting in the sunlight because it glistens away. The matching band also complements the ring very well, I highly recommend it!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Bangor, ME

Vintage perfection

April 8, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"I got this ring from my fiance on Saturday. I could not have picked a more perfect ring. It sparkles beautifully and I can't stop staring at it. It has a vintage sort of look that I just love. I was also happy that it was a set, because it can be hard to match the wedding band. I am so happy! It looks very expensive."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kln7
Lakeside, Montana

Exactly what I wanted

March 29, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, great sparkle
Cons: Fragile
"My fiancee let me choose my ring. I am a petite woman and I wanted a dainty ring. Bigger is not always better! This ring looks just right on my hand. I tried on bigger rings, and didn't like how they looked or felt. This ring is perfect. It sparkles like none I have seen, and is very comfortable. I did have one stone fall out on the band, which Zales replaced. I think it was partly due to sizing the ring down to fit my finger. I have been engaged for 4 months and no more have come loose. I feel like I have the most beautiful ring in the world. Thank you Zales, and thank you to my wonderful Fiancee."
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicholls2016
Metarie, LA

Small diamonds

March 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
"My fiance popped the question on Christmas morning, and I loved the ring. However, not even a month later a small diamond that surrounds the largest, center diamond fell out. I brought it to the store and they sent it away. It took weeks to get fixed. Then, not even a month later another diamond has fallen out. The first time I was careful with the ring, but this time I made sure I never washed the dished, cleaned, or did anything with my ring on. Still a diamond fell out again. I have been engaged for 3 months and have barely gotten to wear my ring because of the repairs it has needed. I also saw another review similar to mine, so I know it is not just my ring that it is happening to. This model is beautiful and sparkles, and I truly love my ring;however, I am getting mad about the diamonds falling out."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdubs
Washington, DC

I'm in LOVE!

March 5, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"This ring is absolutely GORGEOUS! I catch myself staring all the time! It is so sparkly!!!! My fiancé did a wonderful job!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jayjax
lancaster, ca

He proposed on Valentine's Day!

February 15, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
"My now fiancé popped the question on Valentine's Day with this gorgeous ring and I wouldn't change a thing about it! The size and style of this ring is perfect and fits my personality so well. Now I just have to have it sized so I don't have to worry about it slipping off. I would highly recommend this ring!"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMMM
Richmond, Virginia

Diamonds are lose

February 7, 2013
Cons: Fragile
"My fiance purchased this ring online and gave it to me 1-21-13. 7 days later a small diamond fell out. We went to the store and was told we could exchange it for the same ring or ship it back and wait 3-4 weeks. We exchanged it and I received the ring last night. This morning another small diamond fell out. I am very disappointed in the quality of this ring. I did not even leave the house last night, there was no reason that the diamonds should have fallen out."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AshleyNW
McComb, MS

Love my ring!

February 4, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
"I have been looking at this set online for a couple months now. My boyfriend of 4 years proposed with this set!! This ring it absolutely beautiful. What it lacks in size, it makes up for in its glisten and sparkle. No matter what angle you view the ring, it always sparkles. So pretty!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emenz457
Spokane, WA

I adore this ring! It's perfect!

January 29, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I just love this set! My fiancé proposed with it and I wouldn't change it for the world. It's the perfect size! Noticeable and gorgeous without being gaudy. I get compliments on it daily at work!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsaySue122
Ohio

Lovely Little Set

December 27, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
"This little ring is just what I wanted. It sparkles away in almost any light. It is not a large, gaudy ring. It is easy to wear and dainty. It catches light and is very beautiful without looking cheap. I would not suggest this ring for someone seeking over the top or extra flash. The diamonds on the side band even glisten away! I do not wear the wedding band yet but is lovely as well! Order this ring if you want to be wowed and practical at the same time! It is not over the top but it is BEAUTIFUL!"
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1/2 CT. T.W. Diamond Frame Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonaleen
Las Vegas, NV

Guye & Tona Engaged 12-4-2012

December 15, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, eye catching
"My Fiance asked me to marry him on our Christmas cruise. He took me to the deck of the ship & popped the question. Under the light of the moon and stars the ring sparkled and shined. It was the perfect ring and a fair tale moment. When I got back home to everyday real life. People seemed to notice the ring before I could even break the news. It is just a eye catching, beautiful ring. I'm so proud of my fiance. He did such a great job planning everything, getting the perfect ring & holding it all together to make for the perfect proposal. I LOVE this man & my ring!!! <3"
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.