Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver

1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver

1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 diamonds
14
4 diamonds
4
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Review 1 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star625
Baldwin, NY

Can't Stop Looking at It

May 27, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, unique
Cons: doesn't come in half sizes, wish it came in white gold or platinum
" I saw this ring in one of the promotional e-mails Zales sends and I could not stop thinking about it. It was perfect for my girlfriend. I originally bought it as a promise ring but when I finally gave the ring to my girlfriend she loved it so much, she just said she wanted it as her engagement ring! So I got down on one knee and proposed right then and there. She absolutely adores this ring, she didn't even want to take it off so I could send it to get re-sized. Any time I talk about upgrading it eventually, she gets upset. This ring is perfect for her and I'm so glad she loves it. She has had it for four months so far and she hasn't had any damage to it as others have thankfully. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DashOfDiva
Newington, CT

Gorgeous!

April 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" Since i've decided I was no longer going to wait for a man to buy me a diamond ring I took matters into my own hands. I bought this beauty as my "I'm probably never getting married" engagement ring. When it arrived it was even more gorgeous than the picture online. My only disappointment was that I thought the size of the stone would be a little bigger but still in love with it. Great price for such a beauty! I am constantly getting compliments, mostly from men, on how gorgeous this ring is. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasmine2010
York, PA

We love this!!!

April 15, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, sexy
" My fiancé knows I'm a women that likes to be a little different. He was browsing one day online looking for ring ideas and showed me this and I instantly fell in love with it. We ordered it, and I love it even more. I get compliments on this all the time, I adore it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
filthytruth
Wichita, Ks.

Not the greatest

February 1, 2013
Cons: surface inclusions
" I sent this one back due to very visible surface inclusions. Pretty ring, however, not the best quality. I would have been fine with internal inclusions, not with ones on the surface. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zombiedoll
Chicago

Looks pretty but poor quality!

January 24, 2013
Cons: Fragile, poor quality
" I bought this at then end of Nov. '12. It looks beautiful, and I did receive a lot of compliments. BUT there are many issues with the quality of the materials and craftsmanship.
I had to have the ring re sized, when I took it to a well known jeweler he informed me that not all the stones were diamonds and it was of poor quality silver.
THEN after wearing the ring 2-3 times a week I started to notice the ring losing the original color of the prongs that hold the middle diamond in place, and the silver was very malleable. The ring eventually lost its ring shape, - note I did nothing to damage the ring and did not sleep with it on, only wore 2-3 times a week), and was oval.
LASTLY, the prongs wore down so badly holding the center diamond in place the diamond moved freely.
Lucky for me Zales has a good return policy but I am very disappointed in the overall quality of this ring.
It does not hold up to normal use, shame for such a pretty ring.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HartAttack
CA

She LOVED it!!!!!

January 24, 2013
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful
Cons: sizing, not in white gold
" When we went to the store to pick up the ring, and the jeweler pulled it out, she absolutely fell in love with it! She had the biggest smile on her face! The ring is stunning and very noticeable! It is one of those rings where everyone will see it and ask about it! I didnt really realize that 3/4 ct is actually pretty big!
The only thing I dont like is that the sizes available arent great! My girl is probably a 5.5 but had to order the 6. When we picked it up we got the extra Lifetime Warranty so she can always get it sized and cleaned!
Showed up a little dirty, but a quick wipe off and it shines! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val33
Corpus Christi, Tx

A Uniquely Stunning Surprise...

January 16, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, sexy
Cons: not in white gold
" My boyfriend and I were in the market for something different than the more traditional engagement/wedding rings. We came to an agreement that we would go with black diamonds. Although, their value is not like the white diamonds and right now it may be coincidental that they are in as a fad, we couldn't help but like how they stand out in their own right. We receive the Zales promotions and he and I were looking at rings for months and liked many but didn't fall in love with the other rings. The instant we saw this ring we knew it was the one. We ordered it and received it in 2 days and it is just gorgeous. I love wearing it. It compliments my sense of fashion and it definitely gets noticed. We love how sexy it looks, it reminds us of a more formal black and white tie affair ring. Perfect for the deviant aspect we wanted. I get compliments on it all the time. I just wish the band was white gold instead of silver, other than that I love it. It is a uniquely stunning surprise and one that I will cherish forever. "
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beg2Bdiffrnt
NC

I'm totally in love with this ring!

December 6, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, Contemporary, unique
" My fiance' gave me this engagement ring and it's awesome. I told him I wanted something different and unique and he nailed it! It looks even better in person,Way to go Babe!! "
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M80love
Rhode Island

Love to be different!

December 6, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" I recently become engaged with beautiful, unique black diamond! We were weary about ordering online because we weren't sure we'd like it in person, but We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this ring is! The mixture of white & black diamonds really make this ring POP! It's so different from the every day engagement ring & is just "us"! We're very happy & set to marry in 2014! "
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ammir
Las Vegas, NV

My Fiance Love It

October 12, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Man when my soon to be wife and I first laid eyes on this ring we both repeated the same words. We both said "That ring is amazing and beautiful". I immediately knew that was the right one to get so i got online and purchased it right away. Man i just received the ring today and proposed all over again and she was soft and fell in love with me all over again. Thanks Zales :) "
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skunkers
eagan,mn

love it ....

May 17, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" my bf porposed to me with this ring .... i love it its gorgouse. i didnt think black diamonds could shine but these do ... its so pretty !! "
-4points
8out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess6
San Antonio, TX

LOVE IT!!!!!

February 22, 2012
Pros: Good value, Romantic
" He knew I wanted something different and when he told me about the black diamond I was caught off guard, but when I saw it....I couldn't stop smiling. It was soooo me, he did good!!! It gets soooo much attention, can't go wrong if your looking for something different. "
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainey
Dallas, TX

She Said YES!

February 22, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, unique
" I've been searching for the perfect ring and I found it here at Zales. We both love uniqueness, so black diamonds were the way to go! The biggest question might be, do black diamonds sparkle & bling?!? YES, yes they do! The ring design is made beautifully. All the diamonds are securely placed. "
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRUZ
Aurora, IL

Marriage <3

December 13, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Saw it, loved it, had to get, hope she says yes! now time for her answer! "
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dontpushpanic
Kansas

Excellent

December 2, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
" Saw this and fell in love with it, when she got it, she did, too.
The ring is exactly as pictured. I was almost a little put off when I first saw it, though… The stock photo's picture is slightly deceptive. There's more spacing between the middle diamond and the outer white ones than I expected, but It's still beautiful. I've also attached a photo of the ring from a top side view.
The middle stone is BIG. Don't really realize quite how big 3/4 carat is until you see it. The big center stone appeared to be a little scratched top at first, but a quick wipe down fixed it right up.
Overall its a great value, and an awesome ring. I'm sure anyone who gets one of these will love it. And I'm sure anyone who buys one of these will love the price. "
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimonP
Sacramento,CA

I hope she say's yes!

December 2, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: not in white gold
" Just picked up the ring today. I was nervous about going with the black diamonds, but It'sbeautiful.. Now time to propose :] "
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnfr
salem,il

wondering

November 26, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Cons: not in white gold
" beautiful ring, would be better if it was available in white gold. i fell in love with this ring when i saw it online "
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsvega
oklahoma

WONDERFUL

November 17, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My fiance purchased this ring for me. I LOVE black Diamonds and he DID WONDERFUL picking this out!! It looks STUNNING! "
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy38
Gaylord, MI

Excellent service!

August 23, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
" My finance got this ring for me from the zales store in Traverse City, MI and the two sales reps, were absolutely wonderful. I would definately recommend that store. The picture of the ring doesn't do it enough justice. The ring is beautiful. "
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in Sterling Silver
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frances
Marshall, Texas

Wanted it for an engagement Ring!

August 10, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" I absolutely loved the look of the ring online, when i got the ring i loved it even more.. It was PERFECT for me.. "
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.