Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold

1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.896 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 diamonds
44
4 diamonds
3
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
0
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigan

Beautiful!

June 2, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: in some light center stone looks slightly yellow
" I woke up with this beautiful ring on my finger and it was an amazing surprise! My fiancé got it right with this one. I love the antique feel of this ring, it is so pretty and sparkles in the light. I am soo happy with it! "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Albuquerque, NM

The Perfect Ring!

June 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
" My fiancee proposed to me the day after Valentine's with this gorgeous ring! It wasn't something I would have picked out for myself because it is so big, but when he put it on my finger I fell in love with it. Zales did a wonderful job in designing this ring! They customized it by swapping out the center diamond with a beautiful sapphire because my fiancee knew I preferred sapphires. It's absolutely stunning and I always get tons of compliments! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queens, NY

Romantic Classy Elegant and shiny

May 5, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, elegant
" I got this engagement ring a week before valentines day. Me and my boyfriend was at the mall and i took him in to zales because they were having a sale . i got him to let me try on different engagement rings since we were talking about getting engaged... i tried on about 5 or 6 different ring and non of them caught my eyes . when i was getting ready to walk out the store the Sales associate told me hold on she has 2 more to show me . when she showed me this one i knew right away this was the one it was so elegant and so gorgeous . my new fiance saw the smile on my face and just knew he had to get it form me. so we end up getting the ring and with the sale the price was amazing honestly the picture dose not do justice for the details on this ring and it shines non stop "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracy,CA

THE PERFECT RING!!!

February 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" Got engaged today 2-12-15 with this beautiful ring!!! I am so happy to finally have this beautiful ring on my finger! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pittsburgh, PA

Perfection!!!

February 3, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, appears much larger then it is, super sparkly, vintage look
" I had been looking online and I thought I had an idea of what I wanted but when I actually went into the store this ring just jumped out at me and I had to have it, so now it's my engagement ring. It's perfect and just sparkles constantly. I know I'll never get tired of looking at this ring & I get so many compliments on it. Actually most of the comments are how BIG it is. And being that it's only 1 CTW and the center is only 3/8 that says a lot for how it appears in person. I love the milgrain bc it really gives it that vintage feel. Also a picture does it no justice...a definite must see in person!!! "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long Island ny

Even prettier than I thought it would be !!!

December 15, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: great ring !!!, no cons
" I received this ring as a gift from my husband for our 14 year wedding Anniversary!!! We picked it out together. It is even better in person!!! Pictures do not do this ring justice. My only negative was I had to wait 7 weeks to get it because I needed a larger size than they had in the store. I have to say it was worth the wait. It's a beautiful ring. Not too dainty not too gaudy it's just right !!!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ft Lauderdale, FL

I love it!

November 26, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My fiance asked me what kind of ring I would like and all I could say was "vintage and diamond". Well, this fits the bill and is absolutely beautiful. It is so well designed and I get a lot of compliments on it! The very cool part is that the underside of the ring has what looks like hearts in the setting, I thought that was a nice touch! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milwaukee, WI

Ring of my Dreams!

June 22, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
" This ring has the vintage look that I love! My fiance did a good job picking out a ring just my style!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baton Rouge, LA

Love, love, love his pick!

May 25, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, vintage
" My fiancé and I had been looking at rings for almost 2 years. I love vintage looks and he loves classic looks that will never fade away with time. He surprised me with a proposal and this ring that I’d never seen before! It was beautiful! I get compliments on it ALL THE TIME and it sparkles from every angle. Of course, it made it more special to me that this is the ring that caught his eye, but I must say, he made an excellent choice! After being told at Zales there wasn’t a matching band, we finally found one that matches perfectly at Zales outlet, a ¼ karat miligrain band that completes the look! Can't wait to say "I do" this August! "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leander, TX

The perfect vintage ring!

April 24, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
" I'm a little old fashioned and didn't want to pick out my own engagement ring. But, he really wanted my input so I did shop with him and showed him 3 rings that I loved. Of the 3, he chose this one. It's a beautiful ring, very vintage with all the millgrain and I can't tell you how beautifully it shines in the sunlight. The photos sincerely don't do it justice. It doesn't catch on anything and I will be happy to look at this ring for the next 50 years! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Albuquerque, NM

Gorgeous!!

March 23, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: not a thing!
" My fiancé proposed with this ring 3 months ago. To this day, I am still so in love with how beautiful it is! I don't think I'll ever not be in love with it. In almost any kind of light it sparkles like you wouldn't believe. He picked this ring out all on his own, and I couldn't be happier with it..it's just perfect!! It's amazing how many compliments I get! I can't wait to add my wedding band to it, and wear it for the rest of my life!! "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tacoma, WA

proposal

August 28, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" I received this ring on 8/27/2013 as an engagement. I fell in love with the vintage look...as well as the size.. not to big, not to small.. perfect fitting for my small finger... in pictures it didn't look to pretty but jn person, it sure did... I keep looking at my ring all day and received a lot of compliment. I am truly happy, amazed, and blessed! "
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kentucky

I love this ring!!!

August 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic, vintage, affordable, shiny
" This ring is absolutely gorgeous & pictures do not do it justice. I receive compliments on it all the time and love the vintage look that it offers. I am so happy that my fiance chose this ring for me! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston, TX

Incredible Vintage Appeal

June 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, vintage appeal
" I just got this ring and it is everything I have been waiting over a year for. It shines and sparkles, fills out nicely on my thick finger, and sits high but flat so it doesn't catch. I've also noticed the ring does not turn like my previous one. It is overall an incredibly comfortable ring and I am beyond happy with the choice. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmetto Bay, Fl

SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!

June 19, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, great size!
" My husband upgraded my wedding ring for our one year anniversary. We both went to the store to pick out the upgrade.. we chose this one in the store and of course it had to be sized etc.. When I got the ring back and wore it.. I'm just in amazement. It is stunning. I keep taking pictures of my ring and stare at it every five minutes. Its just amazing. We also purchased a band to compliment this ring....really couldn't ask for more. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCal, CA

ENGAGED!!!!

May 20, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
" I just received this ring from my long time partner and I LOVE IT!!! Its so sparkly and beautiful I cant stop looking at it. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!

March 23, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" My boyfriend proposed to me with this ring and it's absolutely perfect! I love the vintage style and it's such a beautiful ring. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous ring!!!

March 21, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My boyfriend just proposed to me yesterday with this stunning ring!! The pictures online do not do it justice it is so beautiful!!! I love the amount of detail the ring has. Needless to say, I was speechless! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I said "yes"

March 19, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" After ten years of dating, my Love proposed to me with the perfect ring. I was shocked when I saw how beautiful it was. I could not wait to show my family and friends. I am in love with its modern vintage look. It's truly amazing! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oklahoma

Love this ring!

February 25, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic, thick band
" My boyfriend proposed to me in 2012 and we went and picked out my ring together. I didnt want just a plain old 3 diamond or 1 diamond engagement ring like most ladies get. I really liked the sort of old fashioned look to this ring and i thought it was very unique! This ring looks way better in person and has great detail! We also got it on sale so we got a great deal! Also this ring has a pretty thick band which i love because its very durable! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.