Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold

2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold

2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 diamonds
14
4 diamonds
4
3 diamonds
3
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
1
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Review 1 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JESSVELA
SAN ANGELO, TX

PICTURE DOESNT DO JUSTICE

April 4, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: Cloudy
"THIS RING IS VERY UNIQUE. SHE LOVES IT. ONLY COMPLAINT A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO KEEP LOOKING CLEAN."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newbride26
Wellston,OH

Exactly what I wanted

April 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: shows streaks easily
"I get so many compliments on this ring. It is everything i wanted my wedding ring to be! Everyone who sees it comments on how unique and pretty it is."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramonav525
DE

Engagement

August 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
Cons: Cloudy
"I had looked at hundreds of engagement rings and this one caught my eye as I was "bored" with traditional diamonds. I was hesitant at first to "suggest" to my fiance such an important lifetime decision to be bought without physically seeing it but I love it!! The white diamonds glisten and sparkle and gives a perfect accent to the black diamond! I would definitely recommend this ring for someone who wants to go unconventional or non-traditional! The band is narrow for a more petite look but the black isn't over-powering! Would recommend getting the warranty as one of the small diamonds did fall out. The black diamond is more prone to fingerprints but cleans easily. Everyone who has seen it says it's "beautiful", "different", "pretty"."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CPowell
Hampton, VA

I LOVE It!

August 15, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I love this ring. I have had it for a year now and my husband and I think it is beautiful. It is so unique and everywhere I go people ask "what is that". I like that it has a small band because it fits so nicely with my pave set wedding band. The only drawback is that it has to be redipped at times because the band starts to yellow. I wear the ring everyday and in every situation and it has held up great. For the price, it is definately a keeper."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steene
Vancouver, BC

Engagement Ring

July 10, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
Cons: centre stone attracts fingerprints
"My SO and I spent many many months searching for a ring for me.
I wanted a setting which was very unique from anything my friends or family had.
I wanted a ring with a larger looking center stone, as i have quite chubby fingers (size 8) i didn't want a stone which would get lost on my hand.
I was very budget conscious when picking out a ring as I didn't want us to start a life together in debt.
This ring hit all the marks!
I was a little worried about the height of the setting, but turns out I don't even notice it when its on, I have never hit it or caught it on anything in the last 6 months in which i have been wearing it.
I would suggest purchasing the extended warranty as I notice if it gets even a little build up on the diamonds they do loose their luster. I have found that you need to keep on top of re-plating as the metal does wear and begin to look dull. However I have found with regular professional cleanings, it is manageable to keep it looking great.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dsan
MA

Disappointed

July 8, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I just received this ring and am so sad I didn't like it. I spotted it online and fell in love with what I saw in the picture. Once I got it, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. I thought the feeling would go away if I wore it... nope. The ring, in 2 dimensions, looks pretty, don't get me wrong. But looking at it in person is a different story, in a bad way. The setting just rises awkwardly high and gives the impression it will get stuck everywhere. Another thing I noticed is that the diamond cut does not resemble the one in the picture (picture is rounder, which I liked) and the one I got looks flat. Believe me, I compared both picture and ring side by side, with similar angle and it is not the same.
Verdict: I am returning this... sadly."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashnik
louisville,ky

Very disappointed

June 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
"I got this ring as my engagement ring and I LOVED IT. But in the 3 months that I have had it I have had 4 diamonds fall out. I take it off when I get home from work, I don't sleep in it, I don't wash dishes in it. So no reason for the diamonds to keep falling out. The lady in the store said with this ring its going to happen all the time because how its made. Not enough gold to hold in the diamonds or something like that. So unfortunately we will be returning this ring I am very sad about it because it is beautiful just poorly made."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lxhuggins24
San Angelo, TX

Love this ring!!

April 8, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary
Cons: Cloudy
"I absolutely love this ring. It's such a great size and I'm constantly getting compliments. I always knew I wanted a black diamond and the only thing I don't like about the diamond is that it isn't as clean as other diamonds and its a little cloudy. But regardless, I love my ring."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kik0111
Allentown, PA

Lovely but...

April 6, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: Cloudy, inclusions
"I always wanted a unique engagement ring and my fiancé chose this to propose with.. It was absolutely lovely and everything I could have wanted but there were plenty of inclusions around the sides as if it were cut poorly. He had to send one ring back originally and the second was better but not perfect. I loved it anyway but in the end decided to return it but we found a similar one elsewhere... I would have loved and kept this ring if it wasn't for the imperfections. For the price it's what you pay for. Regardless, lovely and beautiful just not for me."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteeLee
Chicago

Gorgeous

March 17, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
"My now fiancé and I came across this ring randomly on the Zales website and I knew it was "the one" immediately, it is so unique and I could never have asked for a more perfect engagement ring."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gimoh
Southern CA

Delicate Beauty

January 28, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, sparkles
Cons: Cloudy
"My hubby bought this for me to go with our vintage milgrain WG wedding bands (also zales). I love the unique black diamond and the contrast with the petite white diamonds. The black is more like a charcoal grey and not a deep rich black like on more expensive pieces. The wg is super polished and the tiny diamonds sparkle in all lighting. The black diamond is flawed with noticeable inclusions true to the quality rating. You have to look very close to see them, because the diamond is very reflective at a normal distance. I will be keeping this and purchasing the matching earrings! I recommend taking the ring to the store and buying the warranty. I am sure with daily use the small diamonds will fall out. I also need to resize. Be aware that the diamond band is really petite. This is a plus because it pairs well with my wedding band without overpowering it."
 
My Product Recommendations
2-3/4 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Frame Drop Earrings in 10K White Gold
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
readytoweddaf
Kingsport,TN

PERFECT!!!

December 27, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary, original
"My fiance and I absolutely love this ring! We came across it while randomly browsing rings and both of us knew instantly it was "the one". We couldn't be happier!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvblackdiamonds
Howell, MI

BEAUTIFUL

December 17, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"What more can I say about this ring? One word sums it up and its STUNNING! Everything that I was looking for and more! You cannot go wrong with this ring!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JLCook
Elkhart, IN

I loved it

September 5, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I got to pick my own engagement ring out. I know I want a black diamond. I have been shopping for a while. I found this ring online and loved it. I did try one like this one on and loved it but it didnt have a black diamond. I was a little scared buying it off line before I saw it but man I had nothing to worry about. The ring is amazing.."
+14points
24out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhitLee
Mississippi

More than I could ever ask!!!!

May 1, 2012
Pros: Beautiful
"This is the ring that my fiance and I chose for our engagement. It is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for! I love it:)"
+4points
13out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masome
Indiana

He asked... I said Yes!

April 12, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"We had been shopping for awhile before we saw this ring on line. We both really liked it but we were unsure since we could not really see it prior to purchasing it. It is always scary buying something based solely on a picture. Having said that though I could not be any happier with this ring! It is delicate, classic and exactly what I wanted. I wanted something unique and timeless. This has a vintage look and the black diamond is amazing! It sparkles more than I thought it would. The band is smaller than it appears on line but I actually like it better that way. Love, Love, Love my ring!!!"
+21points
29out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliviaD
Chicago

I love it!!

April 1, 2012
Pros: Good value
"I got this ring as an anniversary gift and I really love it. The black diamond is a good size and the smaller white diamonds really compliment the center stone. I have gotten many compliments on this ring already."
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verysurprised
New York, NY

Different is Great

March 7, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary, unique
"This is my engagement ring and I am very pleased with it. Over the moon. It is different and like nothing else that is on anyone else's hand. That is the best part of it.
It's a great stone and the diamonds really have a great shine that just radiate around the black diamond.
I have other Onyx and Sapphire pieces that work really well with this ring.
It is a very special ring!"
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PhillyGrl
Philadelphia, Pa

Surprised

March 4, 2012
Pros: Good value
Cons: Too small
"I received this ring after picking it out on the website. It is cute but a lot smaller then the enlarged picture shown and the diamonds look very small. Its a cute ring but not as breathtaking as it looks online."
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 CT. T.W. Enhanced Black and White Diamond Solitaire Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve61879
Philadelphia, PA

She loves it!!

February 15, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"I bought this ring for my wife as a replacement for her original engagement ring which had gotten pretty beaten up (diamond fell out, etc). She had mentioned that she liked black diamonds and when I gave her this on Valentine's Day she completely loved it. She's only had the ring 2 days now and she's already had strangers compliment her on it. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The order process was simple and the ring arrived within just a few days, even quicker than I anticipated especially around Valentine's Day. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the market for a black diamond."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.