Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold

1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold

1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 diamonds
10
4 diamonds
10
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Review 1 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mellmoxy
San Diego, CA

Pretty, but fragile.

March 20, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: Too small, Fragile, diamonds fell out.
" I absolutely loved this ring when my boyfriend bought it for me, but after about 15 or so days of wearing it, two of the diamonds on the side of the ring fell out. I was upset, because the ring was so pretty. It's a fairly good size and looks really nice on your hand. But I don't know if I would recommend it to someone else because of the problems I had with the small diamonds with only light daily wear for half a month. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smylie
Pennsylvania

I love it!

October 25, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
" This was my engagement ring and I loved it! It has one bigger diamond and then a bunch of smaller ones around it. It fits my expectations. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappoint
Iowa

Not good

July 27, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
Cons: Cloudy, Too small, Fragile, if i look at it wrong a stone falls out., wasn't made to spec
" The price is low because the quality is low. I am constantly losing stones in this ring and I am not abusive to it or anything. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoxyNaples
Naples, FL

Perfectly Inexpensive Engagement Ring

June 21, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: Cloudy
" I looked everywhere for a ring that fit our buget (which was miniscule). I found this one and loved it but was scared that once it arrived it would be teenie tiny. It is not huge by any degree but it is not tiny. The center stone is a little cloudy but for the value you have to expect imperfections. I love the elegant setting and dainty look of the ring. For our budget right now this is perfect! Some day we will upgrade but for now I am very happy with this. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAIG

My fiancée and I loved it

June 12, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Really nice ring, it was what I was expecting. My fiancée and I loved it. It was an excellent choice. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ExcitedGirl
WI

Love this ring!!

February 21, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, simple yet elegant
Cons: smaller than the picture
" I received this ring as an engagement ring in February 2012. I did help my fiance pick it out, and the only complaint that I have it is much smaller than the picture, but that is to be expected so they can show the detail online. The ring itself is gorgeous. I have received sooo many compliments on it, and for the price, it can't be beat! My middle stone has a little imperfections in it, but you can barely tell. I have worn it for over a year, including when doing dishes, and none of the stones have fallen out and the ring doesn't have one scratch. I would highly recommend this ring for any engagement or just a wonderful gift for your lady! "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tunnygirl
Seattle, WA

he did good! :)

February 16, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Cons: Too small
" Granted I picked this one out myself (yes, guys, its my pick, so i'm sure your girl will love it too) he did good. I'm so proud to wear it around to signify my engagement, but this ring is also fantastic as a promise ring or just because. nice and clean and simple...yes a bit smaller than the picture but that's what makes it so delicate. very happy with it and my fiancee! "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StaceyA
San Antonio,TX

Stacey

February 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Rcvd this ring from my husband as a 10yr wedding anniversary gift.i'm in love with it can't stop looking at it. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diamondgirl2012
Florida

beautiful

December 14, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
Cons: Too small, Fragile
" I love looking at it. It was much smaller than it appeared online but still very nice. "
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FutureMrsKlu
Illinois

I love it!

May 21, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Classic
" This is a beautiful ring, my hands are small and it is th perfect size! Thanks Zales!!! "
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Maricopa,AZ

2 year promise

April 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: center stone small
" i got this ring for my girlfriend of 2 years as a promise ring as were going into college this fall. she still hasn't received the ring yet because our anniversary isn't for another couple months but she knows i bought her a nice ring. i've already given her jewelry but this in my opinion is the nicest. its very pretty for the price and its not to small. the center stone i expected more from but i think she will love it. no lose diamonds or dots. its very clean and has a sparkle to it. the picture of it doesn't do it justice. i hope she likes it. "
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Lubbock, Texas

Perfect

March 1, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, petite
" I recieved this as my engagement ring a week ago and I absolutely love it. I wanted something that wouldn't look gaudy or too big for my petite hands, and this is exactly the right size. It is smaller than it looks in the picture, but it's not unexpectedly tiny either. I also love the side stones, they make this ring very sparkly in the sun. It has a very classic look, so I know I can wear it for the rest of my life without it looking dated, but at the same time, it's pretty unique. Also, it's way better in person. It's hard for photographs to really do it justice. "
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheMrsJoC
Appleton, WI

Simply Amazing!

February 27, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, delicate, feminine, elegant
Cons: smaller than what i anticipated
" My fiance and I were looking at rings online for sometime before he popped the question. This is the ring I absolutely feel in love with. I LOVE my ring, and everyday I look at it and am happy, however, there are somethings I didn't consider. The picture (as most of them are) is super magnified. It's actually quite a bit smaller than pictured, or even the costumer photos. The space in between the splits aren't as dramatic as I thought they would be. Other than the size and a little bit of a appearance difference, this ring is truly amazing! It's very delicate and feminine and after a few days of wearing it, the perfect size. It sparkles in the sunlight and is almost addicting, can't stop looking at it. The detail diamonds give it that extra something. I believe it would look great on anyone. "
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adrie
arizona

engagement

February 12, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" I love, love this ring...IT'S amazingly beautiful not to big not to small just right for an engagement ring..<3 "
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
romanceseeker09
Des Moines, Iowa

Amazing Promise

January 31, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My boyfriend used this ring as a promise for future engagement. It is gorgeous! I would have taken it as my engagement ring. It is SO stunning and I always have compliments on it wherever I go! It was the best promise I have EVER made! I love it! "
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleySavannah
Portland, OR

Elegance at it's finest.

December 22, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Romantic, Beautiful, Classic, Contemporary, vintage, elegant
Cons: Cloudy, Fragile
" The picture speaks for itself. Just lovely. Very vintage, elegant, and adorable. I would definitely recommend this for your ladies! "
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcombs3510
tennessee

Excellent

July 21, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Classic, Romantic
Cons: Fragile
" I bought this ring as a gift for myself and I absolutely love it!!!! It's so feminine. "
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MRSBMAL
BUFFALO NY

A PROMISE TO ENGAGEMENT*

June 29, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary, great promise ring
Cons: delivery too so long lol special order item*
" MY BOYFRIEND JUST GOT ME THIS RING TODAY HE ASKED WOULD DO THE HONOR OF WEAR IT AN OFCOURSE I SAID *YES* WERE PRETTY YOUNG SO WE LOOK AT MY RING AS A PROMISE FOR FURTURE ENGAGEMENT AN COMITTMENT TO EACHOTHER....THE RING LOOKS BIGGER ONLINE (NATURALLY) BUT STILL IS BEAUTIFUL IN PERSON** "
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alica212
Brooklyn, NY

I love it

March 16, 2011
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
Cons: Too small
" My boyfriend proposed to me with this ring and I love it, it's romantic and very soft. The only thing is that it's much smaller then in the picture and it took more the two weeks yo get delivered, but I'm still very happy. After all I am getting married. "
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1/3 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Diamond Split Shank Engagement Ring in 10K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diane007

i loved it

March 8, 2011
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
Cons: shipping takes to long
" He picked it out and i absoutly love it I couldn't ask for anything better after 6 years of being together "
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.