Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 diamonds
61
4 diamonds
4
3 diamonds
0
2 diamonds
0
1 diamond
3
65 of 68(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calgaryhowdygirl
Calgary Alberta Canada

Beautiful but lacking in quality

April 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, low profile
Cons: Cloudy, poor construction
"From a distance this ring is stunning - definitely a bang for your buck if you cannot afford a large diamond ring. Upon close inspection, however, the four centre princess diamonds are not perfectly aligned - some are lower or crooked, and I had one of the small halo diamonds fall out within the first 12 hours! The store was fantastic, and replaced the ring on the spot, instead of sending it out for the normal 3 week repair time. They also authorized a free rush sizing.
Another thing about this ring is that the wedding ring doesn't stay in the position it's supposed to and moves around, You may want to get the two soldered together. The two bands at the bottom that stabilized the wedding band may bother some people. The small diamond on either side at the top is a nice touch, though!
The princess diamonds are a nice colour but have several inclusions. They still sparkle nicely though if kept very clean.
If you are buying this ring, take advantage of the lifetime warranty that you can purchase and get those claws inspected every six months in case your big diamonds fall out - as I said, the quality of this ring is not great.
Finally, this ring is only 14k white gold so you will have to have it rhodium-dipped every year or two. 19k white gold or platinum does not required you to do this, but it's harder to find and more expensive.
"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RondaKC
Kansas City, MO.

Beautiful! Shiny! Comfortable!

March 13, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
"My boyfriend and I looked at several rings and we kept going back to this one. It is absolutely beautiful! I love how it shines and is seen from a distance. It's big but not too big where it's uncomfortable. I love the diamonds on each side of the band for a little extra touch. I get tons and tons of compliments."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
208boiz
Meridian, Id

Love this ring!!!

October 3, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Cons: nothing to complain about
"I love the ring! I am constantly getting compliments on it from complete strangers. People think this is an 8-10k ring. I'll never tell tho. =) I have been wearing my ring every day for 6 months and I have never had a stone come loose or missing. I love to take it in every time I am in the area o to get it inspected and cleaned. Stunning and timeless!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Novi, Mi

My love story

June 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
"I got married 5/24/13 and since I got married, daily I get complimented on how elegant and classy my ring is and the way that it sparkles when it hits the light is just magical."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelleB
fort worth texas

wish diamonds would stay

June 1, 2013
Cons: Fragile
"I love this ring! It is beautiful but before I even could get married one of the diamonds fell out of the quad! They had to rush to get another one sized before my wedding. I had the new ring 1 month when one of the smaller diamonds fell out. I am going back to Zales & hope they will let me get another ring. I hate to but it looks terrible when your diamonds fall out."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyfiance15
Pittsburgh, Pa

So in love!!!

May 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"Every time I walked into my local zales this ring always caught my eye. The final time I tried it on my future husband told the sales woman that he would take it. The engagement ring alone just sparkles in the light. It's gorgeous!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyBride2013
Indianapolis, Indiana

In Love <3

April 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"My fiance and myself are getting married on June 16th. We went in to purchase our rings this past weekend. I already knew this was my ring because I saw this one online and printed it off. I feel in love with it online. Seeing it in person does it no justice!!! The ring is gorgeous!!! I cannot wait to have it back after re-sizing it. I have 47 days left until we get married and could not be a more happier bride!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enilisse
Emporia, KS

PERFECT PROPOSAL

April 18, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"My boyfriend proposed in Emporia State University Union with this ring and it was perfect! I get compliments daily! It sparkles in the light I wouldn't want anything else!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EngagedinDisney
Lynn, MA

I am in love!

March 2, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"We were looking at rings for a long time & I kept on going back to this specific ring. The style, quality & sparkle of it caught my eye. I honestly did not think this was going to be "my" ring. We had gone to Disney for Halloween 2012 with our son, my parents & soon to be sister in-law & that is when he gave it to me, one knee in front of Cinderella's castle.. Every little girls dream is to become a princess! I could have cared less about the the whole crowd when I saw this ring in a little ceramic pumpkin made by his grandmother. Couldn't be happier :)"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pegsmeekoboy
Casper Wy

Beautiful ring!!!

February 16, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I received my ring today at the Zales store. The sales clerk was very knowledgeable about the ring. This ring is a upgrade as I have been married 29 years. I love the ring and it is so sparkly and I do not see any flaws in it. I do hope the diamonds do not fall out as I have read from other comments but if they do Zales will fix it so I am not to worried!!! Thank you Zales for your help today!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shortee49022
Michigan

Wedding Ring

January 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, loose diamonds
"The ring is beautiful far as the quality of of the product it's extremely poor....I only had my ring for three months and I've lost two diamonds....the first month I got it I had to take it back to replace a lost diamond now a few months later I'm going back for the same reason....Angry Customer"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyMrs2B
Charleston, SC

Pintrest Christmas Proposal

January 3, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"This has been on my radar for MONTHS! I think my local Zales had my DNA all over the ring on display. Me and my now fiance loved this ring and he is great at surprises so when I opened my Christmas gift and started to read cards that he wrote telling me why he loved me (taken from Pintrest) and saw he was down on one knee my eyes started to water and as I realized he was proposing and saw this ring I fell in love with the man who makes all my dreams come true all over again. I have been smiling from ear to ear since!"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikibeth
Longview,Tx

I love my new engagement ring!

December 31, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, sparkles
"My fiance and I found this ring online and I instantly fell in love. The picture doesnt do it justice. Its so sparkly and shiney. Ive received so many compliments since he proposed Dec 21, 2012. Absolutely happy. Cant wait to wear this ring for the re
st of my life!
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ksweens
Jacksonville, NC

Love this ring but already falling apart

December 28, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile
"I have had this beautiful ring for not even a whole month and one of the stones in the halo has already fallen out. I absolutely love this ring but I am extremely frustrated that I am missing a stone already! I have taken extremely good care of this ring in the short time I have had it, I take it off to sleep and do household chores. I don't bang it around and I'm not hard on it so I'm not sure how it has lost a stone already. I hope that this stone falling out is just a one time fluke and that I'll be able to enjoy this ring for years to come. Please consider the fragility of this ring before buying it!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruebensgirl
Jamaica, W.I.

Love at first sight!!!!!

December 21, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
"I saw this ring online and fell in love instantly. I sent the hint to my bf and it wasn't long before he made the purchase. I can't wait for January 19, 2013 (our wedding day) so I can wear the full set proudly. Great value."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIESEL
NYC

ENGAGED!!!

December 12, 2012
Pros: Good value, Beautiful, shiny
"Well I thought as a guy ordering this ring for my future wife...I should give my input...the ring is way much better in person, nice big and shiny and light! I have yet to propose but will be sure to come back and let you know how that went but I belive for the quality of the ring..it is beautiful and of course without breaking the bank! Can only say diamonds are a girls best friend and I am sure when I pop the question she will be amazed and will just love the ring!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amcat06
Killeen, Texas

I love it!

November 29, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
"This ring a must see in person! Keep in mind that this ring isn't flawless and you might see "black spots" which is carbon in it. I didn't like the inclusions that were in mine because there was one right in the middle of the ring and another in the halo part of the ring......I decided to go back to zales and exchange it for a better looking one....the next one I looked at had more inclusions then the one on my finger. Luckily they had one more and it was perfect! I can't wait to get married and be able to wear the whole set together!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coltsfan12
Lima, OH

Love Love Love this Ring!

November 17, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic, Contemporary
"I picked out this ring online based on the fact I thought it was beautiful, the good reviews and reasonable price. I am so happy with my choice. I received this set as an upgrade from my original bridal set and I absolutely love it. It is so sparkly and looks amazing on my hand. I've already received many compliments on it. I love the fact the band is a guard ring and the engagement rings sits perfectly in the middle. I would definitely recommend this ring for the price. Great experience with Zales.com and fast shipping as well. The sizing was perfect also. You won't be sorry if you choose this set. I love it!"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxysolis01
Port lavaca,TX

Forever&always!!!

November 17, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary, sparkly!
"So happy with my ring, I fell in love with it the moment I saw it online.
My fiancé and I went into the store to try it (town east mall in mesquite tx) on and I almost cried during the menu test!!
Its so sparkly I get compliments on it daily and I always catch my self staring at it even while I'm driving!!!
Over all I'm suppper happy with my ring((:
Thank you so much zales!!!"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happywife2012
salt lake city, utah

Happiest Wife

October 27, 2012
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
"my husband proposed with this ring in january 2012 and we got married in August 2012, i just love my ring. i completely dissagree with the people that keep saying not to buy this ring because the diamonds fall out, because you shouldnt blame it on the ring. maybe it was the store you bought it at because MY ring is FLAWLESS and i have NEVER had a problem with it. it sparkles and shines so much everywhere i go i get compliments on it. and every picture i take i try to make sure my ring shows."
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.