Zales Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold

1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 diamonds
71
4 diamonds
4
3 diamonds
1
2 diamonds
1
1 diamond
3
75 of 80(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Review 1 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMays
Cincinnati, OH

Love it!

June 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My fiance proposed to me with this ring and all I can say is that this ring to me is simply "perfect"! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisK
Fargo, ND

Beautiful Ring!!

June 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Contemporary
" My now husband and I had looked at rings online for quite some time, and we decided to go to the store to see them in person. Together we had narrowed it down between this ring and one other ring. I was so happy when he proposed a couple weeks later! The ring absolutely sparkles and I received so many compliments on it & still do (2 years later). I still stare at in awe. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happilyeverafter8815

perfect ring!

April 27, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" I absolutely love the princess cut! At first i thought it was too big but after two seconds i was in love and didnt want to take it off! It looks great with or without the bands. Im super happy with it. A perfect princess ring for a true princess!!!! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLKWV
Huntington, WV

Beautiful Upgrade

March 26, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: can feel little heavy at times
" Beautiful ring!! I LOVE IT!! 15 year Anniversary Upgrade was Fantastic! You will not be disappointed. I get compliments all of the time. It is the best ring I have had so far. Brilliant shine, not too small - I wear a size 8 so tiny rings do not work, overall wonderful ring. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenExtraordinary
Jacksonville, FL

A Loving Fiancé with Great Taste

March 10, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value
" I owned the ring for about a week and I love the way it looks, the way it shines, and sparkles. I have captured many individuals' attention with this beautiful ring on my finger and was given plenty of compliments!
Even though I haven't had my engagement ring for long, I believe that my ring will hold up well as long as I take good care of it. A few simple ways that will keep the maintenance of this ring up is by avoiding sleeping with it on, avoid washing dishes or hands with it on and keeping it out of water, and avoid hitting the ring on hard surfaces from daily activities (the diamonds won't fall out as easy). Also, remember to get the lifetime warranty for the ring to get it regulary cleaned and polished for free at Zales.
All I can say is that this ring is flawless in my eyes and it looks good with or without the wedding band. The ring holds it's glimmer and isn't dull in any way, at all. My man has great taste and Zales offered this beautiful ring for the best comparable price because they frequently have sales! Thank you, Zales for everything...
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britiany
Baton Rouge,LA

IN LOVE!

March 4, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic
" My best friend of 7 years proposed to me on March 3, 2013 spontaneously in our living room after we arrived home from work! He presented me with this ring and I was speechless but eventually said YES!!!!! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mela507
Fort Dodge

Newly Engaged

January 17, 2015
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
Cons: Fragile, stones fall out
" This was one of three I picked out in the store. My fiancé proposed on New Years Eve. I love the set, but three days later a stone fell out. The store is taking care of it like I knew they would. Great service, just a little disappointed in the quality of the setting. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBarela
Carlsbad, NM

Shine bright like a diamond!

November 18, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" This ring is soooo pretty! So many compliments. Cant stop staring at my hand. True, pics don't do this beauty justice. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bre7290
alabama

perfect! Everything I wanted and more

October 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My now husband did an excellent job getting this ring. Perfect proposal on the beach at sunset! A day I will never forget. He put glows sticks in the box to light it up. It was just perfect. Had this ring for 3 years now and its still as stunning as the day I got it! Love that its all together so the band wont spin around. Only reason I wanted this one. :D "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SF49erfan
South Bend, Indiana

Stunning!!!

September 25, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
" My boyfriend did an amazing job picking out this ring! We recently were engaged as he took me out on a private plane ride over Downtown Chicago and the moment I looked at this ring I knew that it was going to be everything I have wanted! The sparkle to this ring is breathtaking! The size of this ring is PERFECT, it's not too big and it fits just right! I loved the fact that he added the extra touch and changed the outside diamonds to our birthstones! I would recommend this personal touch to everyone! I couldn't be more pleased with this stunning ring! Thank you Zales for your great service and amazing jewelry! "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsPetty
Philadelphia, Pa

Beautiful Ring

August 9, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" I fell in love with this ring I knew it was the one for me, and when my boyfriend proposed to me on my birthday it was the best day ever. The ring is more beautiful in person so sparkly, so shiny worth every penny, I love it and my husband for getting me the ring of my dreams. We are now married and I would like to say thank you to zales for great service and to my husband for buying me a beautiful ring. "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rasler
Cleveland, TN

Very Disappointed

May 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Fragile, diamonds fall out
" My girlfriend and I spotted this ring in our local store. She loved how it looked. I bought it and within a month a diamond setting fell out. I had bought a warranty and our store swapped rings with us the same style. A month later the diamond setting in the second ring fell out as well. They were going to swap once more with the store display, but as they were cleaning it, the setting fell out of it as well.. DO NOT GET THIS RING!!!... The people in the store are going above and beyond, but this particular ring is a dud... "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calgaryhowdygirl
Calgary Alberta Canada

Beautiful but lacking in quality

April 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, low profile
Cons: Cloudy, poor construction
" From a distance this ring is stunning - definitely a bang for your buck if you cannot afford a large diamond ring. Upon close inspection, however, the four centre princess diamonds are not perfectly aligned - some are lower or crooked, and I had one of the small halo diamonds fall out within the first 12 hours! The store was fantastic, and replaced the ring on the spot, instead of sending it out for the normal 3 week repair time. They also authorized a free rush sizing.
Another thing about this ring is that the wedding ring doesn't stay in the position it's supposed to and moves around, You may want to get the two soldered together. The two bands at the bottom that stabilized the wedding band may bother some people. The small diamond on either side at the top is a nice touch, though!
The princess diamonds are a nice colour but have several inclusions. They still sparkle nicely though if kept very clean.
If you are buying this ring, take advantage of the lifetime warranty that you can purchase and get those claws inspected every six months in case your big diamonds fall out - as I said, the quality of this ring is not great.
Finally, this ring is only 14k white gold so you will have to have it rhodium-dipped every year or two. 19k white gold or platinum does not required you to do this, but it's harder to find and more expensive.
"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RondaKC
Kansas City, MO.

Beautiful! Shiny! Comfortable!

March 13, 2014
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic, Romantic, Contemporary
" My boyfriend and I looked at several rings and we kept going back to this one. It is absolutely beautiful! I love how it shines and is seen from a distance. It's big but not too big where it's uncomfortable. I love the diamonds on each side of the band for a little extra touch. I get tons and tons of compliments. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
208boiz
Meridian, Id

Love this ring!!!

October 3, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
Cons: nothing to complain about
" I love the ring! I am constantly getting compliments on it from complete strangers. People think this is an 8-10k ring. I'll never tell tho. =) I have been wearing my ring every day for 6 months and I have never had a stone come loose or missing. I love to take it in every time I am in the area o to get it inspected and cleaned. Stunning and timeless!!! "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Novi, Mi

My love story

June 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Classic
" I got married 5/24/13 and since I got married, daily I get complimented on how elegant and classy my ring is and the way that it sparkles when it hits the light is just magical. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelleB
fort worth texas

wish diamonds would stay

June 1, 2013
Cons: Fragile
" I love this ring! It is beautiful but before I even could get married one of the diamonds fell out of the quad! They had to rush to get another one sized before my wedding. I had the new ring 1 month when one of the smaller diamonds fell out. I am going back to Zales & hope they will let me get another ring. I hate to but it looks terrible when your diamonds fall out. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyfiance15
Pittsburgh, Pa

So in love!!!

May 11, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" Every time I walked into my local zales this ring always caught my eye. The final time I tried it on my future husband told the sales woman that he would take it. The engagement ring alone just sparkles in the light. It's gorgeous! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyBride2013
Indianapolis, Indiana

In Love <3

April 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, Romantic
" My fiance and myself are getting married on June 16th. We went in to purchase our rings this past weekend. I already knew this was my ring because I saw this one online and printed it off. I feel in love with it online. Seeing it in person does it no justice!!! The ring is gorgeous!!! I cannot wait to have it back after re-sizing it. I have 47 days left until we get married and could not be a more happier bride!!! "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-1/2 CT. T.W. Princess-Cut Quad Diamond Bridal Set in 14K White Gold
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enilisse
Emporia, KS

PERFECT PROPOSAL

April 18, 2013
Product Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Beautiful, Good value, Romantic
" My boyfriend proposed in Emporia State University Union with this ring and it was perfect! I get compliments daily! It sparkles in the light I wouldn't want anything else! "
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.